Reviews from
Google
4.8
#
187 Reviews
4.8 Average of 187 Reviews
  • hayley driver
    21 hours ago

    Lovely member of staff that dealt with me from the moment I needed help to my final purchase and a wave goodbye. Fantastic service fast and efficient. Thank you Chris Price.

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 hours ago

    Good Morning, Hayley, we are pleased to hear that Chris was able to help you purchase your new car and was able to help you throughout the process. We hope to enjoy driving your new car and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Ekua Akumanyi
    2 days ago

    Steve was very approachable. Very friendly explained everything to me really clearly kept in contact with me consistently throughout the whole process. Left messages when I wasn't able to take the call, which I found super helpful.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Good Morning Ekua, thank you for writing a fantastic review about your experience at Dacia Basildon. We are pleased to hear that Steve was able to help you find the right car for you and keep you updated throughout the process. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Ray Cadd
    6 days ago

    Steve Moros couldn’t have made the process of buying a new car for our Son any easier if he tried. Steve helped us pick the best starter car and set up finance, Steve set out the timeline from the start and kept us informed each step of the journey. Steve remembered it was for a birthday and purchased a balloon to make the experience even more special. Highly recommend Steve and the team.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for your 5-star review Ray, we are pleased that Steve was able to help you find a new car for your Son and found the more appropriate car for his first one. We hope your son enjoys driving his new car for his birthday and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • John Short
    6 days ago

    Great service from start to finish the staff were excellent kept me informed on my delivery Nicholas Ball at the Southend branch is a great member of your team.

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for your feedback John, we are pleased that Nicholas was able to help you at Southend and keep you informed throughout the process. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Robert Lilley
    6 days ago

    Booking the service and additional work (including hard wiring a dash cam) was quick and smooth. The service desk noted the request and ensured all was possible and advised costs. Drop off was smooth, loan car was ready and my vehicle was left with garage. On collection and driving off it was noticed that the dash cam had not been fitted as request and just plugged into the cigarette lighter socket which is used for USB items. On phoning and promised a call back I had to continue phoning as no callback was received. After 5 days I had to drive into the garage and demend to speak to the manager of the service department. The problem should be sorted tomorrow, but again customer service was disappointing, noone advised the change and approval from me the customer to the fitting, noone phoned back as promised. The new manager, Hannah, took ownership of the issue and worked to rectify the issue which is appreciated. Two friends who were impressed with the product (the car) have now decided, due to the customer service, not to now purchase a Dacia. If Customer Service was to be improved throughout the business and not just at the point of sale the image for Dacia would greatly improve.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 days ago

    Good Morning Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave this rating and feedback. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience at Toomey Motor Group. Although Hannah managed to rectify the issue, we are still going to investigate our process to find out why it was not handled correctly and what we can do to ensure it doesn’t happen again. Thank you for contacting us and making us aware. If you wish to discuss this further, please do so at customerrelations@toomeymotorgroup.co.uk– Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • David Yendall
    1 week ago

    They dealt with my issue quickly but i am concerned at a fault which keeps reappearing(5 times in 2 years).

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for your feedback David, if you have any concerns our customer contact team would like to help resolve your issue, if you are willing to give them more information. They can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or on 01702 563030 - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Rob Reading
    1 week ago Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for a 5 star review Rob! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Constance Kelleher
    1 week ago

    First class service, the salesman Steve Moros kept me informed of my purchase.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Constance, thank you for an excellent review about your experience with Steve at Dacia Basildon. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Mikaela Burns
    1 week ago

    I recently bought a new Captur from Renault in Basildon. Steve Moros was fantastic from start to finish and made the whole experience easy and straightforward. He kept in contact throughout the process to keep me updated and when the car arrived the transition was very smooth. He was friendly and his knowledge was second to none. Thanks Steve for all your help

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for your excellent feedback Mikaela, it is great to hear that Steve was able to make the whole process smooth and kept in contact with you through the production and delivery process. We hope you enjoy driving your new car and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Em Em
    1 week ago

    Chris Price at Dacia Southend was so helpful from my initial phone call. He was always there to answer any questions and kept me up to date on my order. I absolutely would travel the distance back to Chris when I upgrade my car. Thank you Chris from one very happy new car owner

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear that Chris was able to help you find your new Dacia and answer all of your questions. We hope you enjoy driving your new car and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Lauren Cordery
    1 week ago

    So I am a bit of a regular at Toomeys, I think this is my 4th Dacia, my husband has also had 3 cars from them too. I have always had great help with selecting my vehicles and never been pushed to make a sale. This time I was dealt with by David Reed. He kept me up to date as there was a long wait for cars, at the time of ordering. I finally got my car a couple of weeks ago, absolutely love it, it’s perfect for me and what I use it for and can definitely feel the quality has gone up with the price with this company. Toomeys, always try and get a number plate to suit you, I originally got a initialled number plate of LC at the end, however since ordering my car I got married. David and the admin team worked hard to get this changed for me, and I actually got my LF number plate. Silly for some but just goes to show they go out their way not only for the sake but to make sure your happy with you car, and little things make all the difference. I won’t go anywhere else for a car, nor will my family and our friends are also regulars here too.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Lauren, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that David and our team were able to help you find your 4th Dacia and went the extra mile to ensure that you were happy with your new car. It is great to hear that the Admin team were able to change your number to be more personalised now, since getting married. We hope you enjoy driving your new car, and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Paul McWaters
    1 week ago

    Our experience was very positive, from initial visit and help choosing our vehicle, to collection and handover. Dan our contact there was friendly, informative and stayed in constant contact with updates. He couldn’t have done any more to ease the process of purchase and has even kept in touch since collecting our car, to see if there were any problems or issues we needed help with. Would certainly recommend a visit

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for your feedback Paul, we are pleased to hear that Dan was able to help you find your next car and gave you all the information you needed to make to choose your car. We hope you enjoy driving it! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Maria Garbould
    2 weeks ago

    Excellent service! Thank you

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback Maria, we are pleased you had 5 star experience at Dacia Basildon - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Lorraine P
    2 weeks ago

    Shav ensured that the process of buying a car was both pleasurable and professional, with no 'hard sellThank you so much

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent review, Lorraine, we are pleased to hear that Shav was able to help you and made finding your new car easy. We hope you enjoy driving your new car and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • jamie huntman
    2 weeks ago

    Second Dacia from this dealer excellent service as always from David Reed.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Jamie, thank you for writing a 5 star review for our Dacia Basildon showroom and David was able to help you find your 2nd Dacia! We hope you enjoy driving it and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • David KEMP
    2 weeks ago

    I found the people at Toomeys Dacia in Basildon to be most helpful and friendly - all without pressure. Nothing was too much trouble for David in sales who helped me get the car I wanted when I wanted it. Thank you.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning David, thank you for your 5 star review. We are pleased that our team at Dacia Basildon was able to help you and was able to find that car that you wanted. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Paul Mitchell
    2 weeks ago

    Professional and great service from Dave Reed and the rest of the team handling our new car purchase. Efficient, friendly and kept updated at all times. Car arrived early and despite a hiccup on handover day (petrol to drive awaywould recommend. Often the test of a good company is how they respond to a mistake and in this case they acted swiftly, offered compensation for trouble etc & I’m sure they will have looked into root cause afterwards.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Paul, it's great to hear that Dave was able to help hand over your new car and addressed the petrol issue that occurred swiftly. Thank you for your feedback and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Susan Dupey
    2 weeks ago

    Dacia picked up car from given address. Provided me with a link to a video of some of the work carried out. Cleaned my car inside and out.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your 5-star review, Susan, we are pleased to hear that our team was able to collect your car and that you were happy with the service provided. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Paul Smith
    2 weeks ago

    Im really happy with my dacia the dealer david reed was great from start to finish would recommend them to family and friends

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Paul, thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear that David was able to help you at Dacia Basildon and that you would recommend him to your family and friends! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Darren Rogers
    2 weeks ago

    Just picked up new car Nicholas great job

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback Darren, it is great to hear that Nicholas was able to help you! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • zak wakefield
    2 weeks ago

    Had a great experience with Ricky helping me finding a perfect motor. I wouldn't hesitate to use him or the Toomey services again

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Zak, thank you for writing a 5-star review. It is great to hear that Ricky was able to help you find your perfect car and that you would visit us again! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Lewis King
    2 weeks ago

    Great company and Rikki gave us the 5* treatment. Top bloke. Would definitely come again! 100% recommend

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback Lewis, it is great to hear that Rikki was able to help you - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Amy Gosling
    2 weeks ago

    Thank you to Steve at Toomey Dacia Basildon. fantastic service, so pleased with our duster we purchased. Steve kept us posted with the stages of our vehicle and when we collected the vehicle Steve was thorough with going through everything on the car. Thanks Steve

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Amy, thank you for writing a review! We are pleased to hear that Steve was able to assist you and find your new Duster, and took the time to go through all of the features on your new car! We hope you enjoy driving it and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • victoria rattenbury
    3 weeks ago

    This is mum 2nd car purchased from Zach i have gone from a Clio to a Dacia. I was very nervous about the Dacia and Zach told me it would be fine and you know what it is, its louder than Clio but i can live with that. Really happy with service and the car!

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning, thank you for leaving your feedback, we are pleased that Zack was able to help you find your new car and was able to help with the transition from a Clio to a Dacia. We hope you enjoy driving it and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Ciprian Deaconu Petca
    3 weeks ago

    The online form didn't work, I was unable to upload my documents online and I had to do an extra trip to the dealership on 05/07/2022. However I was told by David Reed that it takes one day for the Dacia finance to approve and everything should be more than ready for me to collect the car on Saturday, 09/07/22 while he is on holiday and Jade will be able to assist me on his absence. I called Jade on Friday in order to collect the car on Saturday morning at 10 am and they assured me everything is ready. Only after that phonecall I rang Dacia insurance for my 5 day drive away insurance to start on Saturday 10 am. A little bit after the call with Dacia insurance I was rang by Daniel from the dealership to be told that Dacia finance didn't clear and that is a problem with my British driving license as I was born in a different country and I need to come back to the dealership in order for them to send another copy. When I came back Daniel admitted that it was their mistake and I had to sign in one more place. As gesture of goodwill and apologies he said that they will sort out a full tank for all my troubles, time loss, trips back and forthAs well as arranging Dacia 5 day drive away insurance to start from Monday when I will come back to collect the car. On Monday it was another agent as both David and Jade were on holiday. She filled the tank only a little bit over halfway, didnt get through with Dacia insurance and promised me she will sort it out later during the day. I drove away and she called me to tell you that she unsuccessfully tried as it was not possible because I drove off. The whole experience (while my wife was and still is in hospital) was disheartening, lacked professionalism and respect. I thought I was treated like a fool, lied and deceived. Very frustrating.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Dear Mr Petca, thank you for taking the time to leave this rating and feedback. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience at Toomey Motor Group. We would like to reassure you and resolve the issue. Our manager Wesley would like to have a conversation to see what we can do to help and plans to be in contact with you shortly. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • nicholas range
    3 weeks ago

    I just want to say how amazing the service we received from David Reed at the Basildon branch was. He kept us informed throughout the whole process. This was due to supply issues and extending the car lease that we already had. His honesty and integrity were second to none.. If you want to buy a Dacia, go to Basildon and ask for David Excellent! Thanks again for your helpNick and Sarah

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your feedback Nick and Sarah, it is great to hear that David was able to help you find what you were looking for and was able to extend your lease to ensure that there was a smooth transfer of the car. Thank you for your recommendation and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Dave Bollans
    1 month ago

    Dan Casson was a joy to buy from. The car answered all of needs and price point. A very positive feeling I don't often feel when making a large purchase. Toomey clearly want customers to come back.

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your brilliant review Dave, we are pleased to hear that you had a great experience at Dacia Southend and our team was able to help you. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Jacqui Prigg
    1 month ago

    Love my duster! Always a professional service!

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for your feedback Jacqui, it is great to hear that you are enjoying your Duster - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Lucy Courtenay
    1 month ago

    Jonathan on the service desk is fantastic. Very polite. Explained everything clearly. His customer service skills are second to none. I imagine one day he will make a wonderful manager too as he seemed to have a great rapport with the technicians too.

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for your feedback Lucy, it is great to hear that Jonathan was able to help you and explained everything clearly. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Double K
    1 month ago

    The service received by Ricky was absolutely amazing, and the car was beautiful, 5 Stars all the way!!

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for your feedback, it is great to hear that Ricky was able to help you find your new car! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading