Reviews from
Google
4.8
#
557 Reviews
4.8 Average of 557 Reviews
  • Rachel
    3 days ago

    I dealt with Steve, his knowledge is amazing. The handover was seamless and he made the process easy from start to finish. Thanks Steve and all at Toomey.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Hi Rachel, we are pleased to hear that Steve was able to share his knowledge and made the process so easy! If you need anything else, please let us know!

  • Justyna D
    6 days ago

    We had extremely positive experience with this dealership.The name to mention is Steven Moros who guided us through the whole process of getting our car. He is very friendly,patient, understanding of his customers needs and easy to talk to, but also professional at the same time.I would definitely recommend his services.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Hi Justyna, we are pleased to hear that Steve was friendly and patient, remaining professional throughout the process! If you need anything else, please contact us again!

  • andy gray
    6 days ago Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Thank you for leaving this 5-star review!

  • Louisa Sillett
    1 week ago

    Wow! What can I say? My wife and I went into the Basildon Toomey branch on the bank holiday weekend. I needed a small car for work, I wasn’t looking for anything in particular, just something that would be lower priced compared to our family car. Michael Daws, was our sales executive and he was brilliant. From the start of the process he listened and didn’t try to persuade me to buy a car I wasn’t interested in. He talked me through different models and I decided the Dacia Sandero was perfect for what I needed it for - it was bigger than my current fiesta too which was a nice little perk. As I wasn’t fussed what colour I wanted, Michael found a car that they already had on their Basildon site and he was adamant that he could turn the sales around within the week (bare in mind the Monday was a bank holiday). Initially I was sceptical as the finance needed to be approved as well as all the other tick boxes however, six days later on the Saturday morning, I’ve driven away with my new car and I absolutely love it. Thank you so much Michael for making the whole experience straightforward and quick. We will definitely be back in a few years! A 5* experience!

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Hi Louisa, we're delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with Michael. It's great to know that he listened to exactly what you needed and managed to get a new Dacia Sandero to you in less than a week! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to ask.

  • CM Woody
    2 weeks ago

    Brilliant service, everything went smoothly and Zack Herring was very professional and helpful throughout the whole process, from purchase to collection.

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for leaving your excellent feedback, we're glad to hear that Zack was very professional and helpful. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to ask.

  • Sarah Roland
    2 weeks ago

    Great Customer Service experience with Steven Moros. He kept us informed all through the process of getting our car and worked with us ensure we were satisfied. Highly recommended. Thank you.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Hi Sarah, we're thrilled to hear that you received great customer service from Steve Moros. Thank you for your recommendation and feedback, if you need any assistance in the future please feel free to reach out.

  • Matthew Lowrie
    2 weeks ago

    The issue was a faulty part in the heating system of the car. I asked for the issue to be rectified under warranty in November 2023. I was told I would get a call when the part would be available in about 3 weeks. I was then never contacted by the service department to let me know whether they had the part and to make a booking for the repair, and i subsequently left many calls and emails requesting an update, but was unable to speak to or get through to anyone at the dealership until March 2024. I called and messaged once a week. The fault was finally repaired in April 2024. 5 months is an unacceptable long time between requesting a repair under warranty and it being carried out. I am very unlikely to buy further cars from this Dacia dealership as the communication from their service department is woefully inadequate. On a previous visit, I left the car with the dealer for the day so they could repair one of the windows that was not opening, again under warranty. On returning to collect the vehicle, they had not yet repaired it despite having it in their possession for the entire day. I am looking forward to when I can give the car back, even though I like my Dacia Duster - but just because the service dept and general aftercare at my local dealership has been pretty naff!

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Matthew, we are sorry to hear to you have had a negative experience with us at Toomey Dacia Basildon. Our team would like to help resolve this issue with you, please can you email customerrelations@toomeymotorgroup.co.uk with more detail and your best contact information, our team will do everything we can to help you. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Tole rico perez
    2 weeks ago

    Good customer service with Steve Moros

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thanks for leaving your feedback, we're glad to hear Steve provided you with good customer service. If you need any assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out.

  • Steven Foster
    3 weeks ago

    Excellent service from moment I entered the show room to enquire about a test drive, right up to being handed the keys to my new car . Jake and Dave were both very friendly and professional keeping me informed throughout the buying process and making sure everything went smoothly. Thank you both Kind regards Steve Foster

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Steven, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're thrilled to hear that you received excellent service from our friendly and professional team. If you need any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to ask.

  • Allison Bentley
    3 weeks ago

    Went to have a look at the Dacia range and ended up buying a Sandero Stepway! Great service from David Reed - no high pressure selling, just friendly and professional service and endless patience with my questions! Loving driving my new car

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that David Reed provided great service during your visit to explore the Dacia range and that you ended up purchasing a Sandero Stepway. It's wonderful to know that he offered friendly and professional service without any high-pressure selling tactics, and that he patiently answered all your questions. Enjoy driving your new car, and if you have any further inquiries or need assistance, feel free to reach out.

  • Elizabeth Winterburn
    4 weeks ago

    Ordered the Sandero Stepway. Dan Casson was great, he ensured I was kept updated throughout the whole process. On pick up day, as it was my first time buying a car, Dan made sure it was special and explained everything I needed to know about my new car.

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that Dan Casson provided excellent service and made your first car-buying experience special. It's great to know that he kept you updated and ensured you were well-informed about your new Sandero Stepway. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out. Enjoy your new car!

  • JAMES CHRISTMAS
    4 weeks ago

    Great service could not fault a single thing Steve moros made the whole process of buying a new car a pleasure and I will definitely be asking him for his advice on my next purchase

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that Steve Moros provided excellent service and made the process of buying your new car enjoyable. It's wonderful that you had a positive experience and plan to seek his advice for your next purchase. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out.

  • John Holliday
    4 weeks ago

    It all went to plan

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Hi John, we're glad you had a smooth experience with us here at Toomey Dacia Southend. Thanks for leaving a 5-star review!

  • Paige Hall
    1 month ago

    Jake offered amazing customer service thank you! Really good dealership highly recommended

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good morning Paige, thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that Jake provided amazing customer service. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're delighted that you had a positive dealership experience. If you need anything else or have further questions, feel free to reach out.

  • Lynda Warner
    1 month ago

    Such a wonderful experience, David Reed was so attentive to all requests. The car is perfect, so happy with purchase. 100% Thankyou.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Hi Lynda, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience! We're delighted to hear that David Reed provided attentive service and helped you find the perfect car. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're thrilled that you're happy with your purchase. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • Lynn Martin
    1 month ago

    Buying my new car was a delight. I was given all the information I required without pressure to buy. The car was configured how I wanted it and was available quickly. The staff were courteous and made it a positive experience . A special thank you to David Reed who was exemplary in handling the sale.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good morning Lynn, thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that buying your new car was delightful and hassle-free. It's great that you received all the information you needed without feeling pressured. We appreciate your kind words about our courteous staff, especially David Reed's exemplary service. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out

  • Janet Lilley
    1 month ago

    Excellent experience from choosing car through to collecting. Very friendly, professional, informative and reassuring sales team . Especially our contact sales execrable Michael Daws who went above and beyond any motability dealers we’ve dealt with over the past 15 yrs. could not wish for better . Thank you.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning Janet, thank you for sharing your excellent experience! We're thrilled to hear that Michael Daws and the sales team provided such friendly, professional, informative, and reassuring service throughout your car selection process to collection. It's wonderful to know that Michael went above and beyond, making this the best experience you've had with motability dealers in the past 15 years. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Michael and the team. If you have any further questions or need assistance, feel free to reach out.

  • Jazmine Faulkner
    1 month ago

    Thank you Steve

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for leaving a 5-star review Jazmine!

  • Rob Headlam
    1 month ago

    After driving a Dacia Logan Stepway as a taxi for a year and a half was interested in buying a Dacia Duster after I retired from taxiing. Dan showed me to a smart looking Duster 2 years old went on the test drive enjoyed his company on that and decided to go ahead with purchase. Dan professionally went through all the preparation of sale and warranty and made the whole process comfortable. I found him very approachable and witty at times and wouldnt hesitate to use Toomey again. Thanks very much Dan

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear that Dan provided excellent service during your purchase of the Dacia Duster. It's great to know that Dan's professionalism and approachability made the whole process comfortable for you. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. Enjoy your new Duster!

  • Kevin Keeble
    1 month ago

    Many thanks to Jay in the sales team , and the sales Manager who helped me through buying a pre owned Dacia duster , my only second time ever from any main dealer but they made the transaction smooth with great knowledge of the Dusters .

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning Kevin, thank you for leaving an excellent review. We're delighted to hear that Jay and our team helped you have a smooth purchase of a Dacia Duster. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to ask.

  • Julian Thorne
    1 month ago

    Always professional and thorough. Ready when we asked for and work done to the best standardAll staff are fantastic

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning, thank you for sharing your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that our team provided you with professional and thorough service, ensuring your vehicle was ready promptly and the work was completed to the highest standard. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. If you have any further needs or questions, please feel free to reach out.

  • Yashasvi Arunkumar
    1 month ago

    Bought my first car from Dacia recently. Had my eye on a second hand car but Jay was able to work out a deal on a brand new car. He was super helpful in getting all of the finances and details sorted and the delivery was smooth. The car is lovely as well, thanks Jay!

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning, thank you for choosing Dacia for your first car purchase and for sharing your positive experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that Jay provided excellent assistance and was able to work out a deal on a brand new car for you. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out.

  • Dan Field
    1 month ago

    We have used Toomey Dacia for about the last 8 years and have always been very happy with the service provided. We have just bought a new car with David Reed at Toomey. David and the team have been fantastic. They have been in touch with updates and assisting us with anything we need to do throughout the whole process. David is straight talking, knowledgeable and very professional and was always available if we needed to talk anything through. Many thanks

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning Dan, thank you for your loyalty to Toomey Dacia over the past 8 years and for sharing your recent experience with us. We're delighted to hear that David Reed and the team provided you with fantastic service during your recent purchase. It's wonderful to know that they kept you updated and assisted you throughout the entire process. If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • Terry Gipps
    1 month ago

    Arrived and booked in nice and fast. Service completed really quick as I was waiting. Only thing different was they normally give you a free quick valet but the last 2 visits I haven't had that.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning Terry, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that your service was completed quickly, and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback regarding the valet. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • Jamie Horton
    1 month ago

    10/10 service from start to finish. Joe and the team were very helpful throughout the entire process and procured the model and colour I wanted ahead of the predicted lead time, which was a nice surprise. Very happy with my new motor so I can't recommend Dacia enough!

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning Jamie, we're thrilled to hear that you received 10/10 service from our team. It's wonderful to know that Joe and the team were able to assist you throughout the entire process and secure the model and color you wanted ahead of schedule. If you ever need further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out.

  • graham knight
    1 month ago

    Picked up our new baby last Wednesday love it great car great colour. Steve Moros as ever did a fantastic job handover was smooth and efficient his knowledge on renault austral goes a long way so grateful.

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning Graham, we're glad you're delighted with your new car. It's great to know that Steve was fantastic and knowledgeable. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

  • Richard
    1 month ago

    Over priced rip off merchant's.

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Hi Richard, we're sorry you feel this way. We'd love to try and better your opinion of what we offer here at Toomey Dacia Southend. If there's anything we can do to work on this please let us know at customerrelations@toomeymotorgroup.co.uk

  • nat wilkins
    1 month ago

    Just picked up my new dacia jogger extream hybrid extremely pleased with it and the sales man David Reed was fantastic very informative and altogether a very pleasant fella and made the experience very simple 10/10 david. overall 100% pleased with the car and service

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning Nat, we're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with David Reed at Toomey. It's wonderful to know that David provided you with informative and pleasant service, making the entire process simple and enjoyable. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to David. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Toomey!

  • karen casey
    1 month ago

    Everything

    Toomey Dacia Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thanks for the 5-star review!

  • FRANCES NEIL
    1 month ago

    Excellent service from Toomey and polite welcome, work completed in good time and good value.

    Toomey Dacia Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good morning Frances, thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We're glad our staff were polite, and completed the work in good time. If you require any assistance in the future, please feel free to reach out.

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading