Reviews from
Google
4.7
#
515 Reviews
4.7 Average of 515 Reviews
  • Chris Francis
    6 hours ago

    I purchased my fifth car this weekend from toomey Peugeot Basildon and again with the incredible salesman Steven Thomas. No headaches no issues smooth transition in to my 308 GTI which he hunted down for me (now that’s customer service). Delighted with the car and service received from start to finish will be back in the future!!!

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 hours ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating and review Chris, we are delighted to hear that Steven was able to find you your new 308 GTi, we hope you enjoy driving it! If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Dean Fenn
    1 day ago

    Recently visited this showroom in Dunton as a spare of the moment thing about getting a car on finance. Spoke to David Clamp who was a real top guy and explained my options with both petrol and electric car options. In the end I had to choose petrol because I dont have my own drive way and further problems meant that electric was not practical. Got a great deal with David and his expert knowledge, understanding, patience and overall friendliness made me feel that I wanted to do business with this guy. Could not have hoped for a nicer guy to speak to and cannot wait to collect my new car. Regards, Dean

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 10 hours ago

    Good Morning Dean, thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are delighted to hear that David was able to take you through all your options and find the car and deal that was right for you. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • mikki philpot
    2 days ago

    I purchased my first ever Peugoet from Kieran Aburn, I absolutely love my new 5008, he gave me a great price for my car as part ex, nothing was to much trouble. Kieran was very patient with my never ending questions & kept me up to date at every stage. He was also very helpful on the phone when we didn’t know how to use different feature on the car & walked us through step by step, a lovely young man. Would definitely recommend Toomey's Southend and especially Kieran. Great service all round. Thanks

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Morning Mikki, thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to find your new 5008 and Kieran was able to answer all of your questions, we hope you enjoy driving your new car! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Melchor Aliganga
    2 days ago

    We bought our first Peugeot from Kieran in peugeot southend! Made everything to quick and simple. Would recommend

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Morning Melchor, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! Congratulations on your first Peugeot purchase, we hope you enjoy your new car and we are delighted to hear that Kieran made the process quick and simple. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Paul Waite
    2 days ago

    Very helpful staff didn't have what i needed sadly

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Thank you for your feedback Paul.

  • Raqski C
    6 days ago

    Absolutely disgusting service department. I booked my van in for its MOT on Saturday 18th September 2021 and also asked them to check my brakes as I recalled them being mentioned when the van was last serviced. Later in the morning I received a phone callWe haven’t done an MOT because it would fail due to the front brake pads and the front shock absorbersTHIS WAS A COMPLETE LIE I asked them to do the work and they booked it in for Monday 27th September 2021 (also the day my MOT ran out) and quoted me £1097.04 for the work which they said must be done in order for the van to pass the MOT. They also said that the back brake pads are very low and quoted another £360.56 for that. With such a huge potential bill for my 4 year old van which has only done 47,500 miles, I thought I would get a second opinion. Today, Wednesday 22nd September 2021, without any work the van has passed its MOT. The front shock absorbers are fine but it does need new brake pads - but they are not at a failure level. Shame on you Toomey, you will not be getting any repair work from me. Sadly I do have a service plan but I will certainly be telling others to avoid you like the plague. Incidentally, last year you MOT’d my van as a class 4 whereas since it is over 3000Kg it should have been done as a class 7.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Good Afternoon, thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Peugeot. I have passed this on to the relevant manager who will be notified of the issue. We would like to fully investigate this issue, our customer contact team can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702563030 - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Megan Fraser
    1 week ago

    Steve Thomas was fab, patient and not pushy great salesman very happy!

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Megan! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • dean swain
    1 week ago Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for the great review Dean! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Valdemar mejia jr.
    1 week ago

    Great experience with Steve Thomas!

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for the excellent review! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • simon cawley
    1 week ago Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Simon! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Josh Willingham
    2 weeks ago

    Great service, asked lots of questions and there where able to answer all to the best of there knowledge, Great car in the end we got even if it was a used car still a good place to be 2nd hand vehicles as they do take great car of them and make sure they are completely safe before they sell the vehicle to the person

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Josh, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. We really appreciate this incredible feedback. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Victoria Ferguson
    2 weeks ago

    We were very happy dealing with Steve recently He was very helpful and professional throughout and keen to address any issues we had before commuting to a purchase. We would definitely recommend.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Victoria, thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review for Steve at Toomey Peugeot. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Summer Rainbird
    2 weeks ago Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the fantastic review Summer! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Bartłomiej Matczak
    2 weeks ago

    Very professional and spot on service! This is what you expect when getting your dream car! Well done David!

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning, thank you for your lovely review, we're so pleased you found your dream car with Toomey Peugeot Basildon! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Tomas Brazdzionis
    2 weeks ago

    Just tried to get through to parts department, mission impossibleWasted 20mins listening to adds over the phone

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Tomas - thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Peugeot. I have passed this on to the relevant manager who will be notified of the issue. If you would like to speak to our customer contact team they can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702563030 - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Andrew Johnson
    2 weeks ago

    We've used Toomey for our previous 2 cars, most recently upgrading our 2008 to a newer model, and we will be back again in the future. As always. the service was impeccable from start to finish, with minimal hassle. Special shout-out to Bradley who secured us a great deal trading in our old car, and getting the new one to us quickly and easily (both times).

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Andrew, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. Thank you for choosing to buy with Toomey, and we look forward to seeing you again for your next vehicle! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Shelby Mayes
    3 weeks ago

    Came in with my dad looking for a new car. Thanks to Steve Thomas for providing an excellent service from start to finish. Helpful, patient and informative. Highly recommend Toomey Basildon Peugeot.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Shelby! Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Stephen Williams
    3 weeks ago

    Came in to toomey to see Aaron, brilliant bloke. Brilliant bloke. Sorted out what vehicle I needed without trying to up sell to something I don't need Would highly recommend him xxx

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Stephen, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review for Aaron. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • alison clarke
    3 weeks ago

    Buying a car should be an enjoyable experience. Will not be buying a car here again. Sales person was very unexperienced. Wants your money but don't keep to promises made for vehicle that you are buying.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Alison - thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Peugeot. Our customer contact team would like to hear from you - if you would be able to get in touch and give us further information. They can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702563030. Kind Regards - Toomey Group.

  • Martin Hurst
    3 weeks ago

    Had a great experience at Peugeot, Steve was so helpful and friendly and would recommend Toomey Peugeot Basildon to anyone.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning Martin, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review for Steve at Toomey Peugeot! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • aztec blue
    3 weeks ago

    I bought a new car from David Clamp, he is brilliant!! Excellent service , very helpful in explaining all our inquiries and very detailed.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for this fantastic review for David and Toomey Peugeot. We hope you enjoy your new car, and hope to see you again in the future! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Craig Powell
    3 weeks ago

    This is now the 5th time getting a car from Peugeot basildon and Steve has helped me on 3 of these occasions, Steve has always been extremely helpfull, I won't to thank him for all his help and advise, he has given me, but mostly thank him for the great service I've received when picking out each if my cars.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Craig, thank you for leaving this fantastic review for Peugeot and for Steve. Thank you for continuing to choose Toomey Motor Group, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Mark Walker
    3 weeks ago

    Came in today with my partner looking to change her car. Dealt with Steve Thomas, straight away put us at ease, explained everything, friendly, polite and really helpful. Had time and patience and explained everything well making the whole experience smooth and easy would highly recommend.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave this review for Steve and Peugeot Basildon. We're so pleased you found the experience so smooth and helpful. We hope to see you again in the future! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Pamela Holyday
    3 weeks ago

    Excellent service as always. Newly moved to Essex and got a used car there and have been treated with kindness and help throughout. Great Staff.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning Pamela, thank you for your fantastic review for Peugeot Southend, and we're so pleased you had such a positive experience with us. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Sue Curley
    3 weeks ago

    UPDATE. I've just picked up my brand new 71 plate Peugeot 108. All arranged by the brilliant Aaron. I was kept up to date by Aaron every step of the way. Such a friendly, courteous young man. Thank you so much for the great service Aaron, you're an asset to the company. I will definitely be returning. I bought a new Peugeot 108 from Simon John's at Toomey Peugeot Basildon last week. It was the best thing I've ever done. We met Simon previously last September when we had a look at some cars so we thought we would like to see him again as we were treated really well by him. He is amazing, so friendly and didn't try to make us buy the first car we saw. There was no pressure at all from Simon, he made us feel so comfortable and talked us through our purchase step by step. When I picked the car up he talked me through the cars features thoroughly. I could not fault his service. Even after the purchase he helped me when there was a problem with the finance company. Now that is what I call First Class Service! He is worth his weight in gold to your Company. Thank you Simon Johns xx

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Thank you for letting us know and leaving such detailed feedback Sue!

  • Kyle Johnson
    1 month ago

    Just picked up my new car. Really happy with the customer service, thanks Steve.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good Morning Kyle, thank you for taking your time to write a review, we are delighted to hear that Steve was helpful and brilliant! Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group.

  • Beryl Hartley
    1 month ago

    A very good experience when purchasing my new Peugeot 108 - Bradley Clutterbuck was extremely helpful & friendly.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for the fantastic review Beryl! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Phil Nettleship
    1 month ago

    they where very helpful in trading in my old car and getting a new one Steve Thomas help explain every think i needed to no about the Peugeot E 2008 and if i had any problems i called and he sorted it out soon as he could very happy with Toomey Basildon would recommend going there

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Phil, thank you for taking your time to write a review, we are delighted to hear that Steve was helpful and brilliant! Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group.

  • Becky Mathews
    1 month ago

    If there was a 6 star option we would be giving that to Steve Thomas at Peugeot, Toomey Very helpful BrilliantThank you

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Becky, thank you for taking your time to write a review, we are delighted to hear that Steve was helpful and brilliant! Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group.

  • Nicky Vangalis Stobbs
    1 month ago

    Bought my used car from here as they are an approved used Peugeot dealership. Excellent service from start to finish and made me aware of additional items such as GAP and warranties but at no point did I feel under pressure to purchase. Gave me a very fair price for my part exchange and excellent communication throughout the sales experience. Test drives are possible too and at no point did I feel mandated to purchase. A special thanks to Steve Thomas our Sales Executive for being ever courteous and extremely helpful even though I am a bit of a stickler for admin! Most importantly, love the car and would highly recommend anyone to use this dealership.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Nicky, thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review for Steve and Toomey Peugeot Basildon. He will be so pleased to know you left so happy! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading