TOOMEY MOTOR GROUP COVID-19 RESPONSE
Reviews from
Google
4.7
#
574 Reviews
4.7 Average of 574 Reviews
  • Karen Johnson
    19 hours ago

    Bought my Peugeot from here. Can't praise Rhys Detheridge highly enough. Very professional, courteous and friendly. He was not pushy and went out of his way to go through everything with us from when we placed the order to picking the car up. He is a credit to Peugeot. Give him a payrise!!

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
  • Praveenchandran Sankunnikutty
    2 days ago

    Rhys was very friendly, helpful and was able to explain everything in detail .

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
  • Ms CML
    3 days ago

    Rhys Detheridge was helpful and friendly at all times when I purchased my new car. He took a lot of pressure off me by saying that he would sort all transfers and paperwork for me. All I had to do was collect the keys and drive off into the sunset!

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for this amazing review - and how poetic it is! The team at Peugeot try to make everything as seamless as possible!

  • Colin Sheehan
    6 days ago

    Fantastic service from Enrico! Never felt under any pressure and nothing was too much trouble. Second time I have used Toomey and would definitely recommend.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Thank you for your recommendation Colin!

  • Edgedcoin
    1 week ago Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for your review!

  • Kevin Parsons
    1 week ago

    Excellent service! very friendly staff

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Dear Mr. Parsons, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your time to review us. Should you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Toomey Peugeot Southend.

  • Sidney Campbell
    2 weeks ago

    excellent service from Rhys as usual.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
  • Mayrissa Besa
    2 weeks ago

    Outstanding service from Bradley who made it possible for us to have our new car! Exactly what we needed for our growing family. Thank you, Bradley!

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
  • TheEggsonlegs
    3 weeks ago

    Picked up a car today, no hassle and everything was handled well. Lovely staff too.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
  • Holly mills
    3 weeks ago

    I’ve just bought my first car from here and they’re such lovely and helpful staff. They welcomed you as you walked in, they followed safety guidelines, due to covid, wonderfully. I was dealing with a man called Dave and he was very helpful and was making sure everything was ok with the car and kept updating me on paperwork, the car itself etc. Thank you to Toomey and Dave for setting me up with a great car!!

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
  • Liam Wright
    3 weeks ago

    Wonderful service from matt allum, kept updated and well informed. Matt was about to achieve everything he promised. Very happy customer.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
  • Lucy Helliar
    3 weeks ago

    Matt allum in service, is very professional and understanding. Not good news for my car this year, but felt matt really cared and tried his best to help me get my car on the road. I hopefully will not return until the service, but if I do, I know I will be in safe hands.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
  • Jodie Taylor
    3 weeks ago

    Fantastic experience at toomey Peugeot, matt allum was brilliant from start too finish. Will definitely be returning.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
  • Chris Payne
    1 month ago

    Hello all, My wife and I wanted to get a bigger vehicle for our (relatively) new family, Something with enough space for a pram and a few bags of the weekly shop. We weighed up the options wether to buy new or look for something pre ownedShortly after this discussion I attended my yearly MOT for my old car, and had a wander around the larger vehicles that were available, one of the sales guys, Steve, let me know he was available to ask any questions to. After about ten minutes I had a few questions for Steve and he gladly answered all of them. He gave me enough information to make an informed decision regarding my purchase and today I have drove off from Toomey with a year old Peugeot 3008 SUV for a very good deal and a fair trade in price for my old vehicle. Steve is a thorough professional when it comes to giving you the information you want and need to make an informed decision as to which vehicle is best suited for your purposes. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle as he will listen to what you need and present you with suitable candidates. 10 out of 10 would highly recommend.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
  • Amanda Noad
    1 month ago Toomey Peugeot Basildon
  • Dartford Practical
    1 month ago

    I have only had either van service's done or collected parts from Peugeot and Vauxhall. I've never had any reason to complain. Staff have appeared professional and courteous. As my vehicles are all main dealer serviced, they have always done any warranty work with out question and when I've needed one they have provided a courtesy car at a very reasonable cost. Special thanks to Shannon on the Peugeot service desk

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see you back again! Thank you for your excellent review and feedback. We will ensure your review is passed on to Shannon and Toomey Peugeot Management Team. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Ben Oakley
    1 month ago

    Over the past 15 years, whenever I buy a new car I always browse the market and always gravitate back to the guys at Toomey Peugeot Basildon because they have become trustworthy and reliable. The team over the years has changed, but the team there at the moment are probably the best so far. Having gone into the showroom with a completely open mind and a list of questions and concerns, I have had them all answered. I want to additionally single out Steve Thomas here as he has been whom I have been liaising with and he genuinely was interested in my needs and requirements for my next purchase. I gave Steve a tricky wishlist of things I wanted out of my next car (features, mileage range, age of car, price range etc). He deliveredI pick up my new car in the coming days. Thanks for the outstanding service once again!!!

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
  • Dion Young
    1 month ago

    Can't fault the services at this garage all top quality

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Dear Dion, Thank you for taking your time to review us. Should you need any further assistance regarding your vehicle, please do not hesitate to call us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Josh champ
    1 month ago

    Great service from Sam Dean at Toomey Citroen! We love our new car

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
  • Corin Haynes
    1 month ago

    My wife is always happy with the service at Peugeot Basildon. Matt the service manager is fabulous, any problem we havehe always seems to fix.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Corin - we are so pleased that your wife is happy - Matt and his team are the experts!

  • Tom Cook
    1 month ago

    Fantastic service from Matt Allum

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for your feedback Tom!

  • Sharon Dean
    1 month ago

    Very helpful staff

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for the great review Sharon!

  • Peter Keune
    2 months ago

    Steve Thomas was extremely helpful in the purchase of my new car. No fuss straight talker ! Cheers Steve

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you Peter - Steve certainly is helpful!

  • Lisa Ruggles
    2 months ago

    Always a pleasure at toomey Peugeot, Matt at service always makes sure I’m well looked after. He is a credit to the toomey group, with a very bright future.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
  • Caitriona Chamberlain
    2 months ago

    I come to Peugeot Basildon every year for my scheduled maintenance. Never is there a problem and nothing is to much. Matt Allum looked after my car and I this year, the collection and delivery service works perfectly.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Caitriona, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership! We will ensure your review is passed on to Matt and Toomey Peugeot Management Team. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Pam Carter
    2 months ago

    Fantastic service from Matt Allum. Very friendly and helpful. 5 stars from me.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Pam!

  • Macha Macha
    2 months ago Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Iva!

  • Ted Sewayer
    2 months ago

    Well organised dealership, staff are helpful and understanding, despite being extremely busy 100% of the time. Matt in service is amazing and nothing is to much.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Ted, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Mark
    2 months ago

    Picked up vehicle from David today and very happy with service provided and car. Would recommend him highly.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the recommendation Mark!

  • A Google User
    2 months ago

    Brilliant service from Matt Allum 10/10

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know!

No reviews available

Loading...