Reviews from
Google
4.8
#
733 Reviews
4.8 Average of 733 Reviews
  • Izz Mary
    1 day ago

    Picked up my used suzuki swift from steve moros just after new year, so happy with the service he was so helpful and love the car!! would 10/10 recommend!

    Toomey Renault Basildon
  • Alastair Hayton
    2 days ago

    Friendly and helpful while being honest and professional.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
  • Chris Welch
    4 days ago

    Visited so husband could sign contract for new car he's been waiting months for owing to delivery delays cos of Covid. He can now take delivery of it on 1st March. Staff have been very helpful with telephone calls every so often keeping him up dated. Really pleased with the customer service.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 days ago

    Good Morning Chris, thank you for leaving such an excellent review about our Renault Basildon showroom, we are delighted to hear you had a good experience and the staff kept you updated regularly. When you get your car in March, we hope your husband enjoys driving it and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Karen Evans
    6 days ago

    We purchased our new Dacia through Toomey Renault Southend's salesman Nicholas Ball who we would give 10/10 for his professionalism and cheerful disposition. He kept us up-to-date and guided us throughout the whole transaction. We cannot recommend this salesman enough!

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Good Morning Karen, thank you for an excellent review! We are pleased to hear Nicholas was able to help you find your new car, and if you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Louis O'connor
    1 week ago

    I’ve had my new Renault Arkana for a week now, I couldn’t be more happier about the whole experience with Toomey, they were brilliant and had great communication throughout especially with the extended waiting period due to the chip shortage to build new cars right now. Nicholas Ball was great throughout my experience helping with my part exchange and buying my new vehicle. I could not recommend Toomey high enough. 2 vehicles bought through this chain and never had an issue with either. Great communication and knowledge throughout. 5 stars

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Good Morning Louis, thank you for an excellent review! We are pleased to hear that Nicholas was able to provide an excellent experience at Renault Southend, and was able to help with the part exchange of your previous vehicle and kept your updated throughout the process. We hope you enjoy your New Arkana, and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Joe Middleton
    1 week ago

    Nicholas was friendly and approachable during my visit to Renault

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Joe! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Lilly Draycott
    1 week ago

    Nicholas Ball was very helpful in the Renault showroom, he gave me all the advice I needed. Would highly recommend him for any help.

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for a fantastic review Lilly, we are pleased to hear that Nicholas was able to help you at our Renault Southend showroom and was able to give you all the information you needed, we will pass this on to him! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Alice Hull
    1 week ago

    Nicholas Ball was a pleasure to deal with, highly knowledgeable and answered all my questions (there were a few!) I didn’t feel like I was given a hard sell, he listened to what I wanted and was transparent with the financial information Would recommend/deal with him again

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Good Morning Alice, thank you for an excellent review! We are delighted to hear that Nicholas was able to help you at Renault Southend and was able to answer all of your questions to provide you with all the information you needed. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Shirley Price
    1 week ago

    Chris was very pleasant to deal with. Great service

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Shirley - we are pleased to hear Chris was able to provide you with a great experience! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Michael Sammut
    1 week ago

    Nicholas was fantastic to deal with. Made the process so easy and answered any questions we had. Would definitely recommend.

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Nicholas, thank you for an excellent review, we are delighted to hear that Nicholas made the process easy and stress-free and that all of your questions were answered. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • steve davies
    1 week ago

    For the third time I have just bought a new Renault Captur from Toomey Basildon. Steve Moros handled our purchase and was brilliant throughout. He recognised what we wanted, found us a fantastic deal and kept us up to date with progress at each point. He even went so far as to fit the roof bars himself to avoid us being delayed! Steve was always helpful and always returned any calls messages we left. I would highly recommend Steve and Toomey’s.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Good Afternoon Steve - thank you for taking the time to review us in detail. We appreciate that it's not always the right time for someone to buy a car - we have access to a network of excellent vehicles and offers. On this occassion we are glad the offer was right within a few weeks and that your experience was 5-star! Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group

  • Andrew Brown
    1 week ago

    Really pleased with my new hybrid Captur. Steve Moros kept us up to date through the process and was really helpful. Nothing was to much trouble; great service.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Andrew, thank you for an excellent review for our Renault Basildon branch. We are glad to hear Steve was able to help you find your new car, we hope you enjoy driving your new Captur! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Stephanie A
    1 week ago

    Great service from the team at Renault Southend. 100% recommended

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Stephanie! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience at Renault Southend - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Shirley Griffiths
    1 week ago

    First class service. David Reed was very polite & helpful. Would definitely recommend this dealership. This is the 3rd Renault I’ve had from this Dealership goes to show how pleased I am with the service I get.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Shirley, thank you for an excellent review. We are pleased to hear that David was able to help you find your third car at Toomey Renault, we hope you enjoy driving your new car! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Tony Blackwell
    2 weeks ago

    I've just collect my brand new Renault Arkana from Toomey and I have to say the whole experience was 5*. From the moment I meet Nic Ball through to the collection of my car he has been superb and a total professional. If you are in the market for a new car these are the guys you need to visit.

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Tony, thank you for leaving such an excellent review, we are delighted to hear that Nicholas was able to help you throughout the process of buying your brand new Renault Arkana! We really appreciate the recommendation and we hope you enjoy driving your new car! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Lauren Day
    2 weeks ago

    Had a good experience at Toomey Renault with Warren. The captur that we wanted was at Southend and within a day it was at Basildon for us to look at - very efficient!

    Toomey Renault Basildon
  • Sandra Humphrey
    2 weeks ago

    Buying our new car from Toomey was made very easy by Steve. Very knowledgeable and also helpful

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Sandra, we will pass this on to Steve! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Gemma Lowery
    3 weeks ago

    David made my experience ordering my new car amazing and went that extra mile to get my car earlier than expected all the team are lovely I had a amazing experience

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Gemma, thank you for an excellent 5 star review for our Renault Basildon site. We are pleased to hear that David made your experience amazing and the team went that extra mile for you, we will pass this on to our staff! We hope you enjoy driving your new car and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Kevin Barnes
    3 weeks ago

    1quality parking space available. Lovely!!!

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Kevin - thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Motor Group and we would like to have this investigated. Our customer contact team have a strict complaints procedure in place and would like to hear from you - if you would be able to get in touch and give us further information. They can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702563030. Kind Regards - Toomey Group.

  • jonathan white
    3 weeks ago

    Drove all the way from London to try a LPG car, and the demo, (which is rare demo model), had no LPG fuel in it! The salesman didn't seem put out by this, and I suggested I would drive to the nearest LPG stockist, but the salesman said he didn't have or didn't know the whereabouts of the adaptor required to fill the LPG gas, AND, I could only drive the car for 20 minutes on the test, so this couldn't be done. He didn't know anything about the car, and the website had crashed, so his only source of information was unavailable.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Jonathan - thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Motor Group and we would like to have this investigated. Our customer contact team have a strict complaints procedure in place and would like to hear from you - if you would be able to get in touch and give us further information. They can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702563030. Kind Regards - Toomey Group.

  • Scarlett Red
    3 weeks ago Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for a 5 star rating Scarlett!

  • N L
    3 weeks ago

    My 2019 Renault Traffic is still not repaired under warranty oil seal failed on turbo. Renault are saying it’s not a warranty part the vehicle has only done 19k similar stories of other unfortunate customers on line that bought these vehicles. Worst customer service and after service I have ever dealt with DO NOT BUY ONE OF THESE VEHICLES

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning - thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Motor Group and we would like to have this investigated. Our customer contact team have a strict complaints procedure in place and would like to hear from you - if you would be able to get in touch and give us further information. They can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702563030. Kind Regards - Toomey Group.

  • Caprice Charalambous
    4 weeks ago

    I had to take my car in and John was very helpful and super polite, he was a pleasure to talk to and made the whole process super easy thank you John

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Thank you a fantastic review, we are delighted to hear that John was able to help you during your visit to Renault Southend and made the process super easy! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • besties play roblox1234 xx
    1 month ago

    A massive thank you to David Reed from Toomey Renault, Laindon. He is a genuinely kind, respectful and considerate individual. When we chose our Renault Arkana on the Motability scheme, he couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating towards our needs. Throughout the process, he went above and beyond to keep us updated on progress, estimated delivery dates etc and ensure that everything ran smoothly from start to finish. Needless to say, we are overjoyed with our new Renault Arkana. Our personal experience has been amazing and we would definitely 100% recommend Toomey Renault to anyone searching for a car.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good Morning, thank you for leaving an excellent review for our Renault Basildon site, we are delighted to hear that David was able help you find your new car on Motability! We hope you enjoy the All-New Arkana and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Michael K
    1 month ago

    Useless, unwilling to help when mistake was made by other Toomey saying it wasn't us! and only needed 2-3min to change the air filter. As most dealers have no idea why commercial vehicles are different to private cars. Unfriendly and unprofessional in general.

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Michael - thank you for taking the time to rate your experience. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Motor Group and we would like to have this investigated. Our customer contact team have a strict complaints procedure in place and would like to hear from you - if you would be able to get in touch and give us further information. They can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702563030. Kind Regards - Toomey Group.

  • Laura
    1 month ago

    My partner and I travelled from Scotland to purchase a Renault Megane from Steve here. Steve made the whole experience so easy and comfortable from start to finish. He was in regular contact throughout, ensured we were both fully informed and happy with our purchase. Steve also provided a first class after sales experience to make sure we were entirely happy with our car- which we love! Would highly recommend using Renault Toomey and in particular, working with Steve!

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Laura, thank you for an excellent review, what a long journey you had! We are glad that Steve made your experience easy and comfortable with the purchase of your new Renault Megane, we hope you enjoy driving it, we will pass your fantastic review on to him. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Nigel Dean
    1 month ago

    Brilliant service, friendly staff and 5 star treatment from them. Would highly recommend them

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Nigel, we are pleased to hear our staff were able to help you and were friendly. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Lynda Kitt
    1 month ago

    David was warm and welcoming. Showed me several cars as I was undecisive. After agreeing on a car the sale went very smoothly. David sorted out all the paperwork for me for my old and new car. Would definitely recommend

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Lynda, thank you for writing such an excellent review, we are delighted to hear that David was able to help you find the right car for you and was able to assist in all of the paperwork. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Mark Abbott
    1 month ago

    Hi, I would like to say how impressed I was with my experience with Toomey Renault at Laindon Essex. I originally went with my wife to look for a used Clio and ended up buying myself a vehicle. The salesman we had was David Reed, I have to say he is a real good guy and bent over backwards to make sure the two purchases we had went as smoothly as possible. I got a great trade in price too which helped as did my wife. We would definitely recommend Toomey to others and will certainly be visiting when I want to change vehicles again. Five stars!!

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you taking the time to write such a fantastic review and rating! We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience at Renault Basildon, and that David was able to help you and your wife find a new car each, and the team were able to help your purchase, with a trade in price. We hope you both enjoy your new cars, and thank you for a 5 star rating! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Clair Abbott
    1 month ago

    Went to reanult to look for a new car. The guys down there were really helpful. They listened to the type of specs that I wanted and found the perfect car for me. David spent the time to go through everything with me. Myself and my husband were so happy with the service that he got a new car at the same time. Would really recommend Renault if you are looking for a new or second hand car. We will be going back when it is time to swap them up.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Clair, thank you writing such a fantastic review, we are delighted to hear that David was able to help listen to the type of spec and car you wanted and was able to find you the perfect new car for you on the same day! When you pick it up we hope you enjoy it, and we will pass this excellent review onto David, as we are sure he will love to hear your kind words. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading