Reviews from
Google
4.5
#
55 Reviews
4.5 Average of 55 Reviews
  • Phil Alsford
    9 months ago

    Sales service whilst buying the car was swift and efficient. Couldn't fault it. The after sales telephone and email service while trying to contact their parts department on the other hand is atrocious. No one to answer the phone after five atempts. One reply to an on line enquiry first thing this morning asking for more information, which was given immediately. Four hours later, nothing more. On line live chat is non existant with just a simple message stating they are all busy, try email and get a reply within 48 hours! What good is 48 hours later? I'll be honest. My previous car was a Citroen DS4 that had small issues and I was told by three seperate repair/MOT shops Citroen/DS Salon Southend parts dept were a nightmare to deal with. I now understand first hand why.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
  • Jason Durant
    10 months ago

    Great service from Billy and the team!!

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
  • Jeanette Richer
    10 months ago

    Excellent service from Billy Scott highly recommend

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
  • Jayce Ault
    1 year ago

    Big and clean showroom, good amount of stock and a variety of cars. Bradley Clutterbuck and Neil helped me all the way through and I couldn’t recommend them more.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
  • Alex Tricker
    1 year ago

    Dealt with Chris Julien to purchase our new Citroen DS. He was extremely helpful and friendly and would 100% recommend

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Alex! Chris will be delighted with this feedback.

  • Dean howsego
    1 year ago DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Dean!

  • Karen Mackenzie
    1 year ago

    Dominic has been an absolute star. Helping me find the correct car for me. He was so helpful, caring & understanding.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Afternoon Karen, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Dominic at our DS Salon in Southend! We are delighted you are happy with the service that was provided and we hope you enjoy your new car! Should you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Opinionated Visitor
    1 year ago

    OK service but their cars are more expensive than they are worth.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Thank you for your feedback. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Jason Piper
    1 year ago

    Very helpful

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Thank you for a 5 star rating Jason! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Alan Hughes
    1 year ago

    Spacious forecourt with cars laid out in model order. All cars accessible and open to allow full checks of cars to be able to make a decision on which is suitable

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Thank you for your feedback Alan, it is great to hear that you had a great experience at our DS Salon in Southend. We hope you enjoyed viewing the lineup of our new cars. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • GORDON McCoo
    1 year ago

    Great service and price. Will use again.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Thank you for your review Gordon! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Kelly Masters
    1 year ago

    Tony and Alex were extremely helpful with arranging my test drive in the new DS4. No pushy sales talk, just honest advice to find the most suitable car for me and my family. Would strongly recommend visiting, I’ll definitely be going back.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Morning Kelly, thank you for an excellent review about your experience at our DS Salon. We hope you enjoyed test driving the All-New DS 4 and we are pleased to hear that Tony and Alex were able to give you advice on finding a suitable car for your lifestyle. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Clyde Hicks
    1 year ago

    Not an easy place to do business with

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Morning Clyde, thank you for taking the time to leave this rating and feedback. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience at Toomey DS Salon. Our customer contact team would like to resolve your issue, if you are willing to give them more information. They can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702 563030 - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Elise Blythcook
    1 year ago

    Tony Holland at DS was really helpful in helping me purchase my DS 7. Let me view the vehicle a few times to ensure it was definitely the right car for me and wasn't pushy. Very happy with my car and also with the smooth transaction, thank you Tony!

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Morning Elise, thank you for writing an excellent review! We are delighted to hear that Tony was able to help you with the purchase of your DS 7 and was able to make the process as smooth as possible. We hope you enjoy driving the car and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Alec Allsop
    1 year ago

    The brand itself is one that I can't see myself moving away from for years to come having just picked up our first DS. Dominic was nothing short of a star when purchasing our DS7. Extremely knowledgable about the brand, the car and cars in general which meant we left with no stone unturned. He was always available for my seemingly endless amount of phone calls and still is even after the sale. For sure an asset to the dealership and an all around great guy you can laugh and joke with.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Morning Alec, thank you for writing an excellent review about our dealership in DS Southend. We are pleased to hear that Dominic was able to answer all of your queries and phone calls during the process, and he was able to help you find your first DS 7! We hope you enjoy driving your DS car and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • steven smith
    1 year ago

    Great service from Alex.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    We are pleased to hear that Alex was able to help you Steven! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • sonia barker
    1 year ago

    ALEX WAS VERY HELPFUL & PROFESSIONAL. THANK YOU

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Morning Sonia, thank you for writing an excellent review about your experience at our DS Salon! We are delighted to hear that Alex was able to help you! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Ilie Constantin Balasoiu
    1 year ago DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Ilie - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Deborah Murray
    1 year ago

    Thank you very much Alex Stylianou for all you help with the purchase of our DS7.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Morning Deborah, thank you for writing such an excellent review, we are delighted to hear that Alex was able to help with the purchase of your DS 7, we hope you enjoy driving it! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Laura Luscombe
    1 year ago

    This was my first time buying from a dealership, and Alex was amazing. I didn’t feel pressured to commit to getting the car I was looking at, and was even allowed to sit in a couple of cars before I decided on which one I was going to get! The whole process was incredibly relaxing, with no pushing as that I had been experiencing at other dealers, which actually made me want to buy the car even more than I already did! The process was so simple, and Alex was incredibly flexible to my schedule. Great service for an amazing car - will definitely be coming back when I’m ready to upgrade next time!!

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Laura, we are delighted to hear that Alex was able to help you find your new car at DS Southend and was able to show you a variety of cars so that you could find the one you liked! We hope you enjoy your new DS and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Dean Lewis
    1 year ago

    Fantastic

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Thank you for a 5 star rating Dean! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Callum Dellimore
    2 years ago

    Tony was very helpful through the sales and collection process, could recommend to anyone. Great guy and happy to be his first sale!

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 years ago

    Hi Callum, thank you for writing an excellent review, regarding your experience at DS Southend. We are delighted to hear that Tony was able to help you throughout the process and that you were happy to be his first customer, we are pleased to have him as part of the DS team! We hope you enjoy your new car and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • James Davey
    2 years ago

    Dominic Corkett was extremely helpful in helping me find a suitable DS3

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 years ago

    Thank you for a wonderful review James, we are delighted to hear that Dominic was able to help your find your new DS 3, we hope you enjoy driving it! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Paul Ackers
    2 years ago

    This is our second car we have bought from the DS/Citroen dealership at Toomey Rochford and that in a very large part is down to the excellent and attentive service received from Alex. He's extremely welcoming and not remotely pushy (no-one likes that) yet gets to know you and your needs and supported by the excellent, customer centric management there (Mark, we thank you immensely too!) he not only offered us a great price on our current car (a new Citroen he sold us in 2019) in part exchange for a superb used DS (upsold with absolute ease) with agreeable terms and services beyond compare. We never felt pushed or hurried, the deal was done in a very relaxed, yet professional manner and now we have a beautiful DS and are 100% delighted. We would not hesitate in recommending AlexMark) to anyone!

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 years ago

    Good Morning Paul, thank you for an excellent review for our DS Dealership in Southend! We are thrilled to hear that Alex was able to give you a good price on your old Citroen for your new DS, we are happy that you are pleased with it. We hope you enjoy driving your new car and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Michael Miller
    2 years ago

    First class

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 years ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Michael!

  • Annette Palmer
    2 years ago

    Bought a car

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 years ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Annette, we hope you like your new car! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group!

  • Paula Hopkins-Rogers
    2 years ago

    We recently purchased a vehicle through Dom, he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Dom managed to get us a great deal and keep us updated throughout. Thanks again Dom considering we didn’t even consider this vehicle we love it.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 years ago

    Good Morning Paula, thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review for our DS staff, we will pass this on to Dom! We hope you enjoy driving your new DS and we are glad to hear that Dom was able to find you a great deal and keep you updated. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Beth Hounsell
    2 years ago

    Amazing service from Alex at DS Southend. He has been incredibly helpful and helped me find a deal that I am very happy with. Can’t fault anything, from enquiry to picking up my new car - thanks again Alex.

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 years ago

    Good Morning Beth, thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are delighted to hear that Alex was able to help you find a deal that you were happy with! We hope you enjoy your new car. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Marian Ainslie
    2 years ago

    Didnt really see the car we wanted

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 years ago

    Good Morning Marian - we are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Group. If you would like to contact our customer relations team, they will be able to to investigate this for you if you would be willing to give them more information. They can be contacted on 01702563030 or enquiries@toomey.uk.com. Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • Des Trusler
    2 years ago

    Beautiful cars

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 years ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Des, we are glad you liked our vehicles at Toomey DS Southend!

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading