Reviews from
Google
4.8
#
201 Reviews
4.8 Average of 201 Reviews
  • Bert Sawyer
    17 hours ago

    As always a very friendly and professional service.Have bought both new and used vehicle from Toomey's group since 1991 and have been happy with every vehicle since.Ashley Smith was very helpful during the whole process.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Good Morning Bert, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Toomey MG! We are delighted that you have been consistently happy with the vehicles you have bought from Toomey's for over 30 years and we thank you for your continued support! Should you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Suzanne Masters
    1 day ago

    Excellent service, very helpful Thank you Ashley Smith

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Good Morning Suzanne, thank you for leaving this brilliant review! Should you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Karleigh Cousins
    2 days ago

    We have stayed with the same trusty company for as long as we have both been driving, until we noticed a massive impact on petrol then we looked around at many different car makes and models, we have a baby also which we had to take into consideration. We began to give up as we was not interested in an electric car, then my partner walked around Toomey's Basildon and fell in love with the ZS. He had a chat with Mark, and they had me down there that evening. Mark let us both drive the car around locally as a test drive and we signed the paperwork on our return. I have never owned or have driven a brand new car with 0 miles on the clock, and I never thought I would due to cost being brand new, however finding our MG 22 plate for under £20k was a bonus. Mark was great and very efficient in everything he done for us.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Morning Karleigh, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Mark at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you are happy with the service that he provided and we hope that you enjoy your very first brand new MG! Should you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Gemma O'Regan
    5 days ago

    2nd car we have brought through Mark Mooney. Even though there was a wait he kept us up to date with things. Handover was smooth and car is great. Thanks Mark

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 days ago

    Good Morning Gemma, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Mark at Toomey MG! We are delighted that he kept you informed and that you were pleased with the service he provided! We hope you enjoy your new MG and should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Hayden “Haystack” Wren
    1 week ago

    Extremely happy with my new MG purchased from Toomey. Mark Mooney was very helpful and knowledgeable helping me choose the best finance option to suit my needs. I would highly recommend

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Hayden, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Mark at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you found him helpful and knowledgeable whilst purchasing your new MG and we hope you enjoy it! Should you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • MARIE MEEKS
    1 week ago

    Bought a new MG HS Exclusive from Toomey MG Basildon. Would like to say that everything was explained from ordering the car to collection. Mark Mooney was a great help throughout the process.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Afternoon Marie, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Mark at Toomey MG Basildon! We are delighted that you are happy with the service he provided during the whole process of your purchase. We will be sure to pass on your feedback and we hope that you enjoy your new MG HS Exclusive! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Amanda Key
    2 weeks ago

    Can not recommend MG Basildon enough. Dealing with Mark on the purchase of my new car was so easy and stress-free. Mark is very knowledgeable and so helpful answering all my questions. Can thank Mark enough.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Amanda, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Mark at Toomey MG Basildon! We are thrilled that you were happy with the service that he provided and that you found your purchase easy and stress-free. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Matt Miles
    2 weeks ago

    A quick and efficient sales experience- straightforward and transparent- recommended.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Matt, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Toomey MG Basildon! We are delighted that your experience was efficient and straightforward. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Donna Bailey
    2 weeks ago

    Picked up my ZS on Wednesday from Toomey, Basildon and I am very happy with it. Ashley Smith was very helpful and made the experience Of buying a car a pleasant one. He wasn’t pushy and answered any question quickly. Good customer service. Would recommend Toomey, Basildon and Ashley.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Donna, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Ashley at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you are happy with the service that he provided and we hope that you enjoy the brilliant MG ZS! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Tara Jones
    3 weeks ago Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for this excellent review Tara! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Adrian Porter
    3 weeks ago

    Picked up our new mg zs on Saturday and everything was perfect! amazing car, really pleased with it. Special mention to Jackie Plom who was an absolute star arranging everything for us, nothing was too much trouble and she kept us informed from the get go. Thank you Jackie and team

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning Adrian, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Jackie at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you were happy with her service during your purchase of your MG ZS! We hope you enjoy it and should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • charlotte marks
    4 weeks ago

    Ashley Smith helped us pick our perfect car and we love it. Everything from start to finish was so easy and smooth, Ashley was very informative and told us all we needed to know about the car when we picked it up. I couldn’t fault Ashley and he was very approachable if I needed to ask any questions. Love our new car, can’t wait to drive around in it :)

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning Charlotte, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Ashely at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you found him informative and friendly and that the purchase process was smooth! We hope that you'll enjoy your new MG and should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Yusuf Olufowodu
    4 weeks ago

    I have been with Toomey Basildon for almost 3 years now. I picked MG 5 Full Electric on Wednesday 27th April. Ashley Smith was so helpful from start to finish. Toomey Basildon always helpful both in sales and services. Excellent staff, great customer service.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good Morning Yusuf, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Ashley at Toomey MG Basildon! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that he provided and we hope that you enjoy the brilliant MG5 EV! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Joanne Hammond
    4 weeks ago

    I love my new MG HS Exclusive which I collected on 1st March. The Service I received from Ashley Smith was excellent from first viewing and test driving a HS through to the final completion and talk through on collection.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good Morning Joanne, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Ashley at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you are happy with the service that he provided during the whole process of your purchase! We are glad you are enjoying the brilliant MG HS Exclusive and hope you continue to enjoy it! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • James Oliver
    1 month ago

    Bought a brand new MG ZS excite. Simon was professional, knowledgeable, welcoming and a pleasure to deal with throughout. Simon made the entire process stress free throughout and made the experience easy. MG are lucky to have him and I will recommend Simon to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Thanks Simon.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning James, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Simon at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that he provided and we hope that you enjoy the brilliant MG ZS! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • TheMartin128
    1 month ago

    I picked up my MG5 last Friday, and since done a few hundred miles in it. I received amazing service from start to finish from everyone at MG Basildon. Special mention to Simon in particular. Very knowledgeable and relaxed. The MG5 is a brilliant car everyone I show has been completely blow away by it! Thank you MG Basildon.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Simon at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that you were provided with during your purchase and we are glad to hear how much you are enjoying the brilliant MG5! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • jackie weedon
    1 month ago

    Love, love, love my new car. Ashley was knowledgeable and able to give good advice about which car to go for. I received updates along the way and my car arrived sooner than expected :)

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Jackie, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Ashely at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that he provided and we hope you continue to enjoy your new MG! Should you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Luke Maugey
    1 month ago

    Ordered and received a new MG HS from Basildon Toomeys, with Mark Mooney. Top class service and he kept me updated the whole time, it was about a 6 month wait which was quite long but Mark called and emailed me every time there was an update. On the day I picked it up, Mark had plenty of time for the handover. Thanks Mark!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Luke, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Mark at Toomey MG Basildon! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that Mark provided and we hope that you enjoy your new MG HS! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Jenny Tingey
    1 month ago

    What great service received start to finish. Mark was amazing knowledgeable, friendly and not a hard salesman. Felt totally at ease with no pressure at all. A great buying experience from a great man. Thanks Mark the car is amazing.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Jenny, thank you for leaving this brilliant review for Mark at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you are happy with the service that he provided during your purchase and we hope you continue to enjoy your new MG! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Glen F
    1 month ago

    Ordered a new MG from Basildon, have to say Mark Mooney was excellent, let us have a test drive in one before we ordered an HS, explained every step of the process, then everyone had the problem with the superconductors (chips), but Mark kept us informed as much as he could, when our car finally arrived he called us straight away and they needed a day or two to get it ready. Collection day Mark was waiting for us he took us to the car and explained everything before we were let loose on the roads. Have to say brilliant car. He called us a few days later to check everything was going well. Have to say customer service is second to none. Very Happy.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Glen, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Mark at Toomey MG Basildon. We are delighted that you were happy with the service that he provided the whole way through your purchase and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new MG HS! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Daniel Griffin
    1 month ago

    My girlfriend brought a car, very impressed with Simon good service and very happy with our zs thank you very much Simon

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Daniel, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Simon at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that he provided and we hope you and your girlfriend continue to enjoy your new MG ZS! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lisa Mcdonald
    1 month ago

    Visited with my daughter last week spoke to Simon. He was very informative and helpful. My daughter will be coming back to buy a new car soon.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Lisa, thank you for leaving this excellent review! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that Simon provided and we look forward to seeing your daughter again soon! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Glacier Mint
    1 month ago

    Didn't seem particularly interested in selling a car. Didn't reply to request for call back and ignored email. The initial online chat worked well but after that there seemed a lack of interest. I left deposit at another dealership.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon, thank you for leaving this review for Toomey MG. We take customer feedback seriously and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have passed your feedback on to the relevant people and should you have any further information, our customer contact team can be contacted on 01702 563030 or enquiries@toomeymotorgroup.co.uk - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Tai Gayle
    1 month ago

    I have to say the support from MG Basildon has been phenomenal. I've had some challenges with a previous car and Tony (manager), Bill and Simon were amazing, supportive and informative. Thank you all for everything!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Tai, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Toomey MG! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that Tony, Bill and Simon provided! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Woody Eastman
    1 month ago

    I am extremely happy with the service I received from Toomey MG, especially with Jackie Plom as she went above and beyond to make it possible for me to have my car. So easy to work with and very helpful

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Woody, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Jackie at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that she provided and should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Rebecca Crump
    1 month ago

    Thanks to Ashley at MG for all his help since October 2021 and the purchase of my new car. Great help and service

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Rebecca, we hope you like your new MG! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Lisa
    1 month ago

    Many thanks to Simon for helping with our car purchase. He was very patient in guiding us through the finance options and my many questions. He also has a great memory as the whole process from order to delivery took almost six months which was somewhat longer than expected !

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Lisa, thank you for writing a 5 star review and rating! We are pleased to hear that Simon was able to help you with your car purchase and was able to deliver your new MG. We hope you enjoy driving it and if you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Alec Brown
    1 month ago

    Able to collect my car from Toomey MG (Laindon) this morning. Absolutely delighted with the MG hs PHEV ! I must say that the customer service given by Jackie Plom is amongst the best that I have experienced. The advice offered and patience shown when I was unsure which model to choose, and then being kept regularly updated on expected delivery date once ordered is rare to see these days. Brilliant service from start to finish from Jackie. Highly recommend MG hs PHEV and customer service. Thank you

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Alec, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Jackie at Toomey MG! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that she provided and we hope you enjoy your MG HS PHEV! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Daren Turner
    1 month ago

    Jackie was so helpful with the smooth transition of the purchase of our new car and the part exchange of our old car. Jackie kept us informed every step of the way and a very polite and happy person, would highly recommend Jackie to deal with your new or used car services. Thank you Jackie

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review for Jackie! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Danielle King
    1 month ago

    Jackie at MG Toomey Basildon was amazing. She was so helpful from the second we were put in contact and has kept me updated constantly - she is very kind and so professional. An absolute pleasure! Highly recommend! Will definitely go back and recommend to everyone.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review for Jackie! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading