TOOMEY MOTOR GROUP COVID-19 RESPONSE
Reviews from
Google
4.6
#
39 Reviews
4.6 Average of 39 Reviews
  • Roxanne Wilson
    15 hours ago

    I have driven away from Toomey MG and I am so happy with my purchase. Mark was amazing. Explaining everything at every step. He took the time to go through the car settings and was patient. I would recommend Toomey MG to anyone who asks as I am an extremely happy customer.

    Toomey MG Ltd
  • Emma Needham
    1 week ago

    I found the staff excellent especially Mark. I purchased a brand new MG HS car and absolutely love it There was no pressure from staff and I liked that.

    Toomey MG Ltd
  • tony luong
    2 weeks ago

    Just picked up my new car ZS. car 70 plate very pleased with the service I received friendly, thanks Ashley Smith help and Toomey MG Basildon. I highly recommend MG

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Tony, thank you for taking the time to review us. Congratulations on the collection of your new MG ZS. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Samantha Hall
    3 weeks ago

    Just picked up my new ZS. Very pleased and excited. Great customer care and service from Mark Dudley, who was very informative and knowledgeable about car details and spec. Would highly recommend!

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Samantha, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Basildon. We will ensure your review is passed on to Mark and Toomey MG Management Team. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lynn Hyland
    3 weeks ago

    Would just like to say a big thank youto Mark Dudley @ Toomey Basildon who assisted us in every way on our purchase very helpfully and there was no pressure sale was informative and courteous would highly recommend Mark.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Lynn, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to Mark provided you with an excellent purchasing experience at Toomey MG. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Sandra Goldsmith
    3 weeks ago

    Toomey MG Basildon. Ash the motability rep has been brilliant. Kept me informed from day of order. Put me at ease today when I went to collect my MG HS DCT Exclusive today. Put £15 petrol in to get me home. Run through bits on the car, set up my mobile on Bluetooth and offered more help too. Highly recommend. Fabulous service

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning Sandra, thank you for taking the time to review us. Ash has certainly demonstrated the key values we strive for at Toomey Motor Group. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Paul Clarke
    3 weeks ago

    Great service and really made the extra effort to sell me a car with a great deal. Ashley was always friendly and professional

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning Paul, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lisa Beardwell
    3 weeks ago

    Great friendly service from Ashley Smith. He is an asset to Toomey MG Laindon and helped with any questions we had. His knowledge of the car was great and he was always happy to help with any advice we needed.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Lisa, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at MG Basildon. Ashley has clearly demonstrated the key values we strive for at Toomey Motor Group. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Siobhan Hynes
    3 weeks ago

    I am very happy with the service I received. Ashley was always on hand to deal with any questions I had. I highly recommend MG!

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Siobhan! Ashley will be delighted to hear your recommendation!

  • Clive Bloomfield
    1 month ago

    Good website

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for letting us know Clive!

  • Steven Banks
    6 months ago

    Hats off to Dan Pollard of MG sales at these showrooms - a true gent, completely professional and it’s been a joy doing business with him. The MG Excite is a fabulous car - simply oozes comfort and style. When our world gets back to normal MGs could well become the car of choice - strongly recommended.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Steven - and couldn't agree more on the MG, incredible cars!

  • phil jellett
    6 months ago

    Great customer service from start to finish, Dan knew exactly what he was talking about and was very helpful. Really nice to go to a dealership, where the sales person knows about EVs. Would recommend anyone looking at an EV to go and see Dan at MG, very professional and well knowledgeable. He is a credit to the company!

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Phil, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Basildon. We will ensure your review is passed on the Dan and Toomey MG Management Team. If you need any further assistance regarding your new EV, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Nicky Banks
    6 months ago

    Excellent Service from Dan Pollard, really helpful and knows his stuff. Dan couldn't be more helpful. Love my MG ZS, comfy stylish couldn't ask for more. From Kalum Nicky and Steve

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for your feedback Nicky!

  • Richard Wright
    6 months ago

    Bought an MG-3 Excite from Daniel Pollard. 100% professional & very informative service! Extremely happy with Daniel's advice & step by step process towards our best options. Would not hesitate to recommend Daniel to friends & family for their future new car purchases! Richard & Kellie Wright.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Richard, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Basildon. If you need any further assistance regarding your MG-3, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Beau Moore
    6 months ago

    DAN POLLARD THE FIRST CAR SALES MAN IVE EVER LIKEDHONNEST CARING AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE . A credit to mg basildon , highly recommended.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Beau!

  • victoria forrester
    6 months ago

    Just ask for Daniel Pollard. He maybe there to make sales. But he knows what you want and need and cuts out all the drama on making a purchase. If every car show room had this gentleman. Everyone would be driving in new cars. Had my MG for 2 weeks now and managed to do some great mileage in it. Feels sexy and comfortable and enjoy every little and big journey in it. Thank you for my fantastic car.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Thank you Victoria - Daniel Pollard is very highly rated by his customers we are glad you are one of them!

  • donna
    6 months ago

    What can I say I had an mg zs only went to look at the difference of the new mg hs and march 1st is here and I picked up my mg hs exclusive. But let thank both Tony and Dan as they went the extra mile unbelievable, but did I make them work for it lol. Now let's start with Dan (Daneil Pollard) friendly absolutely knew everything about the car absolutely fantastic every question answered without having to look it up know his way around these cars and is not a pushey salesman very professional at all times. His music taste however is quite shocking lol but his sense of humour is amazing and he is an asset to Toomey basildon he truly is. Tony I take my hat off to you as I had a figure that I would not move from and made you work hard to crunch the numbers but nothing is a challenge for you as you always get the figures you need. Let's finish off with the star of the show the mg hs. What can I say what a car, knocks spots off the ZS is some special spec and top quality all the way. To finish off anyone looking for an exceptional car the HS is for you but if you looking for an outstanding car the ZS will do this no question. On this note Thank you Dan and Tony both outstanding and by the I didn't get a look in with the bottle of wine you gave the missus. Lol. I will leave alone for a couple of years but will be back 100% for a new and better deal if that's possible as even my services are on a service plan so 5 stars all the way. Both Dan and Tony 5 star treatment Thank you boys. MARTIN SMITH.

    Toomey MG Ltd
  • Reginald Prudence
    7 months ago

    Very good.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 7 months ago

    Thank you for the great rating!

  • Steven Clark
    7 months ago

    Just popped in on the off chance and saw a car that caught my eye from the main road. Whilst looking around it I was greeted by Daniel Pollard who was very polite and courteous, showing me the vehicle in detail and not rushed at all. The following day I returned for a test drive and was sold,Daniel answered any questions that I had and very honestly no false chit chat that is associated with car dealers thanks for your help and advice throughout the whole process Toomey motors you have a great guy here the only downside is he likes 90s music, come on Dan it's 80s all the way thanks regards Steve.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 7 months ago

    Good Afternoon Steven, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Basildon. We understand purchasing a new car can be stressful and time consuming process, therefore we strive to provide our customers with all the information necessary to make sure you are at ease when making the purchase. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Jade Clarke
    7 months ago

    Great service from start to end. really pleased with the service that MG have provided on my first new car purchase. Thank you to Daniel and Tony who helped me with my new car.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 7 months ago

    Congratulations on the purchase on your first new car Jade! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Keith Noble
    8 months ago

    Decided to look at an Mg zs as they look really stylish, have lots of space for 5 adults and a large boot. Compared to similar s u v’s they offer great value for money too. Managed to buy a brand new one and part exchange our existing car with a minimum of fuss . We dealt with Daniel Pollard, who had a lot of product knowledge and was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. My daughter has just bought a 6 month old MG too,on my recommendation. We both love our Mg’s and would recommend anyone to look at one if they are looking to buy an s u v. If you go to Toomey Basildon, go and speak to Daniel and he will advise you on the different models and if necessary, finance options available. Highly recommend Daniel to any potential buyer .

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 7 months ago

    Good Afternoon Keith, thank you for taking the time to review us. Great choice of vehicle to purchase - MG are up and coming and are great value for money integrated with high quality materials with cutting edge technology. We are delighted to hear you both you and your daughter are enjoying your new MG, and had an excellent experience at our Dealership. If you or your daughter need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Hollie Baker
    8 months ago

    Brilliant service! Daniel Pollard was our salesman very friendly and approachable will definitely recommend to friends and family.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 8 months ago

    Good Afternoon Hollie, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at Toomey MG. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Chris Cork
    8 months ago

    Great cars and service

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 8 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know Chris!

  • Nigel Belbeck
    8 months ago Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 8 months ago

    Good Morning Nigel, thank you for taking the time to review us. If there any concerns you would like to discuss in detail, please email our Customer Relations Manager at enquiries@toomey.uk.com. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Sarah Murfitt
    8 months ago

    Recently purchased a car from Dan at MG brilliant service and was most accommodating. Would definitely recommend to family & friends.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 8 months ago

    Good Afternoon Sarah, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience with us. Thank you for your great rating! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Albert Thompson
    9 months ago

    Came in to MG Basildon last month looking at a new SUV size vehicle that me and my wife would find comfortable. I spoke to Nathan who was very knowledgeable and professional throughout the whole process. i would highly recommend Toomey MG team.

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 9 months ago

    Good Morning Albert, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear Nathan found the ideal vehicle for you and your Wife. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Andrew Sears
    11 months ago Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 11 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Andrew!

  • Joseph Guardian
    1 year ago

    Bought my car from toomey's top of the range automatic MG ZS the staff were helpful and friendly good experience and the car drives well does lack some features and equipment that they do not offer but for the price cannot complain

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Afternoon Joseph - thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive feedback.

  • Brian Spicer
    1 year ago

    Great car Really Love it ,brilliant service all round, Lucas at Basildon was informative and very helpful

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Morning Brian - thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group

  • Alix Old
    1 year ago

    One of the worst places I have dealt with I would highly recommend you going some where else if you want a good service I spent £15,000 on a mg zs suv they never told me that it doesn’t have synchromesh on the reverse so it crunches when going into gear if you don’t hold the clutch down for 5 secondsI took my car for a service on the 02/02/19 and my car seat cover had broken mg won’t put this under their warrant even through the car comes with a 7 years!! It’s taken me 18 days for them to let me now and they want me to drive 16 miles for them to glue the clipYes that’s right bloody glue it’s a 67 plate mg and they want to glue what a joke n well mg as well are a joke I lost my service book and they told me I could not buy another one I had to make one my selfthink I’ve got mug written on my head don’t make the same mistake as me 100% avoid toomeys

    Toomey MG Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 year ago

    Good Afternoon Alix, in the interest of gaining our customers perspective, we would really like to discuss the concern that has led you to leaving your review with us today. We are always happy to evaluate all forms of feedback, however sometimes we need some further information from our customers, which we are asking you for on this occasion. If I could ask you to contact our Customer Relations Manager on either enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702 563030 to discuss this further, we would be truly grateful. Thank you in advance for your time. Toomey Motor Group.

No reviews available

Loading...