Reviews from
Google
4.8
#
100 Reviews
4.8 Average of 100 Reviews
  • Richard Roberts
    1 week ago

    Bought an MG ZS Exclusiv in Automatic. I delt with Ashley, sales wise, absolutely amazing. Its a shame the car now has a fault at 3-4 months old. Have been told by the technicians its intermittent and therefore can't be fixed. I know this is an MG car and therefore not a Toomey problem, but it's their technicians working on the car and to be told several times I'll be receiving phone calls and updates and to have to chase for them that I'm not happy about.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Good Morning Richard, we here at Toomey Motor Group take customer feedback seriously and would like to look into the concern that you have briefly outlined. If I can ask you to contact us at enquiries@toomey.uk.com, supplying your registration number, and a detailed outline of the concern, we will be more than happy to investigate this on your behalf. We look forward to discussing this further with you, with a resolution in mind. Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Amanda Archer
    1 week ago

    Thank you Ashley for helping me buy my new car. I love itAshley was excellent and so helpful from my test drive to the day of collection. A fantastic member of your team.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Amanda, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your experience with Toomey MG and with Ashley. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and hope to see you again soon! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lance Mepsted
    2 weeks ago

    Good service. Test drove a ZS EV for an hour.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the fantastic rating Lance! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Dean Major
    3 weeks ago

    It was a pleasure to do business with Toomey MG especially Ashley Smith allways pleasant and the transition to my new carvran smoothly

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good afternoon Dean, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your experience with Toomey MG and with Ashley. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and hope to see you again soon! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Hasibul Hasan
    1 month ago Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for the fantastic rating Hasibul! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Leigh Crockett
    1 month ago

    Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Easy to deal with and no hassle. Thanks very much!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Leigh, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience at Toomey MG. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Taylor Moss
    1 month ago

    Great service! I ordered a new MG ZS and was told it would be ready to collect around mid-July and I got a call about 5 weeks earlier to say it was ready to collect! The staff are very friendly and helpful, couldn’t fault them!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Taylor, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, and we hope you enjoy your new MG ZS! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Richard Bunce
    1 month ago

    Hi Andrew Iam happy with my mg as I got Ang the sale team was good

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Richard! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Andrew Keil
    1 month ago

    Just bought my first all electric vehicle. MG5. Ashley was the sales guy that dealt with the sale throughout. He was very helpful and attentive to my queries. Collect the car today.. so far.. so good.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Andrew. We're so pleased to hear about your positive experience at Toomey MG! We're sure that your new MG5 EV will bring you many happy years of driving. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Jason Suddaby
    2 months ago

    Great service, great car. Had 4 test drives and ashley was a great help! Bought an mg5. Highly recommend.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Jason!

  • rilwan dawodu
    2 months ago

    Thanks Ashley. You really made buying a car a pleasurable experience. Will definitely recommend

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Rilwan, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at Toomey MG. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Rob Healy
    2 months ago

    Five-Star service. Mark is brilliant. Took a second test drive and was extremely impressed with the HS PHEV so I’ve ordered one!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Rob - Mark will be pleased to hear this!

  • Becky Mattey
    2 months ago

    A big thank you to Ashley for helping us buy our car. Fantastic service, very quick turn around, no pressure with the purchase and great communication. Would definitely recommend buying a car through him! Thank you again. Jack and Becky

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Jack and Becky, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at Toomey MG. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Rob Sandy
    2 months ago

    Was served by Ashley and service was first rate. No pushy sale, just helpful and provided all info requested, kept us updated on progress of car and gave all details clearly. Definitely recommend

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Rob, thank you for an excellent review - Ashley will be pleased to hear this!

  • Kay Kent
    3 months ago

    Mark Mooney is so patient and helpful, a relaxed way to buy our new MG ZS .Very happy with our car . Thank you again Mark.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Kay - Mark will be pleased to hear this!

  • Linda Potton
    3 months ago

    Thank you Ashley. I love the car. Thank you for all your help especially as it was so important for me to get the right car. You were professional, honest and helpful. Thank you for everything. I feel comfortable coming back to you if I need to.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Good Morning Linda, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying your new car. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • W O'D
    3 months ago

    picked MG up today and very pleased with it, Ashley Smith very helpful with handover and information given to myself. Thanks

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent review - Ashley will be delighted to hear this!

  • yvonne english
    3 months ago

    Ashley Smith @ MG Toomeys has been so helpful in sourcing our car for us. Professional and courteous, I cannot recommend him enough. He went above and beyond and we are grateful to him.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Good Afternoon Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at Toomey MG. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Steve Volke
    3 months ago

    Our first dealings with Toomeys and our salesperson Ashley was most helpful. A pleasure to deal with of our purchase of the MG PHEV. So far so good and I am confident if we were to have any issues, Ashley and his team would be there to help.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Good Afternoon Colin, thank you for an excellent review. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience at Toomey MG - the MG PHEV is certainly one of our favourites. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • steve holden
    3 months ago

    Very professional Service by Ashley and all at Toomey Basildon

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Steve!

  • Paul Austin
    3 months ago

    Knowledgeable and helpful assistance from Mark Mooney without any of the unwanted sales pressure you might expect from a car salesman. A pleasure to deal with. Mark was also able to retrieve some items we accidentally left in the old part exchange car a few days after we picked up the new car. Much appreciated.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Good Afternoon Paul, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership - Mark will be delighted to hear this! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • barry cochrane (Bazza)
    3 months ago

    good service from Ashley in sales and the PDI team, easy, no pressure purchase with loads of assistance where needed. Very quick turn around and really good communication sealed the deal. Good job team!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Barry - Ashley and the team will be delighted to hear this! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • George Marney
    3 months ago

    Great service Ashley was very helpful and did a great job for us very pleased with the car

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent review George!

  • Kevin Donno
    3 months ago Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Kevin!

  • Julie Bryant
    3 months ago

    Pleased to report we had fantastic service from start to finish! My first experience of buying a brand new car. The staff were excellent, helpful and informative from the test drive to the day of collection, I could not fault it! I will be returning when it is time for a service. Thank you!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Good Afternoon Julie, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you an easy and hassle-free experience purchasing your new MG from MG Basildon. Should you need any further assistance regarding your vehicle please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • colin brown
    3 months ago

    Recently purchased a MG from Toomey vauxhall in Basildon. I felt with Mark Mooney and the service was second to none, all my questions were answered and nothing was too much trouble,a much recommended salesman

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Good Afternoon Colin, thank you for an excellent review. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience at Toomey MG. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Craig Dowdall
    4 months ago

    great experience in getting a new car, Mark Dudley made everything seamless and was very professional

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know Craig - Mark will be happy to hear this!

  • Emma Powell
    4 months ago

    Absolutely brilliant swift service from mark at mg toomey laindon, the car was handled to us bang on time, very professional service from the start until the car was handed to us on day and mark has rung a couple of times to check all is well

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    Hi Emma- thank you for taking the time to review us! We are pleased to here Mark demonstrate some of the key values we strive for at MG Basildon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lynden
    4 months ago

    Our salesman was Mark Dudley and he was great to deal with from initial enquiry all the way to after sales. The car was a really good price and all the paperwork and exchange was effortless. Would highly recommend this company and would definitely use again in the future

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    Good Afternoon Lynden, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you an easy and hassle-free experience purchasing your new MG from MG Basildon. Thank you for your recommendation and should you need any further assistance regarding your vehicle please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • William Fen
    4 months ago

    Mark Mooney was very professional and helpful. Made the whole process of getting a new vehicle very easy and enjoyable

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    Thank you for the feedback William - Mark will be pleased to hear this!

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading