Reviews from
Google
4.9
#
729 Reviews
4.9 Average of 729 Reviews
  • Carmelo Nolasco
    12 hours ago

    Great experience, vast choices and finance options, polite and helpful staff.

    Toomey MG Basildon
  • Shanice Murphy
    1 day ago

    Francis was exceptional. Fantastic service from start to finish. Highly recommend. Very pleased.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 21 hours ago

    Thank you for the excellent review, Shanice! We are thrilled to hear Francis provided a fantastic service from start to finish and you'd recommend him on. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Ken Watson
    2 days ago

    Jane at Toomey MG was very helpful, she went through my list of questions and answered them, anything she wasn’t sure of she asked the manager. Would I recommend her, I would. Thanks Jane. Ken.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good morning and thank you for your review, Ken! We are delighted to hear that Jane was very helpful and answered all of your questions. If you need further support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • David Jones
    5 days ago

    Francis was very helpful.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 days ago

    Thank you for your review, David! We are delighted to hear that Francis was very helpful during your experience with us. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • kerry turley
    6 days ago

    Had a fantastic morning with my 2 advisors Jane and Alfie. Can't praise them enough thank you so much for your help from start to finish Kerry

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Good morning Kerry and thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that Jane and Alfie had a fantastic morning and they were able to be helpful throughout your experience with us. If you need further support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Dee Wheatley
    1 week ago

    I cannot recommend Jane at Toomey MG enough. The loveliest lady who helped making buying our new car so easy and stress free, she couldn’t do enough for us and the kids, going the extra mile to make sure my children were kept occupied and even giving them sweets and colouring and their own key rings which made them so happy. No pressure, super helpful, polite and friendly. We will be back in to see you soon JaneToomey - what a credit to your company this lady is!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good morning Dee and thank you for your excellent detailed review. We are pleased to hear that Jane was helpful, attentive and friendly throughout your purchase experience with us! It's great that you had a pleasant journey throughout. If you need further support or have any questions please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Terry Burman
    1 week ago

    Francis was very helpful and explained everything in detail.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good morning Terry and thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that Francis was very helpful and explained everything in detail. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Driver
    2 weeks ago

    Frances was brilliant thank you

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good morning and thank you for your review! We are delighted that Francis ensured you had a brilliant experience during your journey with us. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Denise Killworth
    2 weeks ago

    Jane was so helpful when i was looking at buying a car. Everything fully explained and demonstrated. Nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend Jane to anyone looking at buying a car.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good morning and thank you for your review, Denise! We are delighted that Jane was so helpful when you were looking for your new car and that she was able to fully explain and demonstrate all of the features. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Caroline McBride
    2 weeks ago

    Had a brilliant experience at Toomey this afternoon, all of the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Our advisor Francis at MG was super friendly and helped made our experience very easy and pleasant.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good morning Caroline and thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout your experience with us. Francis will be delighted to hear that he was super friendly and helped you have a pleasant experience throughout your journey with us. If you need additional support please reach out again. Thank you!

  • Phil Townsend
    2 weeks ago

    Jane was professional and informative when we purchased our car from her. Thank you.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review, Phil! Jane will be delighted to hear that she was professional and informative throughout your experience with us. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • clifford charlesworth
    2 weeks ago

    Pedro and his team are professional and attentive. Highly recommended

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good morning Clifford and thank you for your review. It's great to hear that Pedro and the team were professional and attentive throughout your service experience with us. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Jayne Mckay
    2 weeks ago

    Jane was particularly professional and friendly, she provided an excellent service.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good morning Jayne and thank you for your excellent five-star review. We are delighted to hear that Jane was friendly and provided excellent service throughout your experience with us. If you need further support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Vinny Hollings
    3 weeks ago

    Jane was amazing I would definitely recommend talking to her.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the great review Vinny - we are delighted to hear that Jane was amazing throughout your experience with us. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Shaun Childs
    3 weeks ago

    Great service. Francis was very helpful and followed up on everything.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good morning and thank you for your review, Shaun! We are delighted to hear that Francis was very helpful throughout your experience with us and ensured to follow up on everything. If you need additional support please reach out again. Thank you!

  • Vivienne Wallis
    3 weeks ago

    A big thank you to Jane. I Collected my car last week & couldn’t be happier. Jane made the whole process so easy from the test drive onwards. She was very friendly & I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a car.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Vivienne and thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that Jane was very friendly and helpful throughout your purchase and collection of your new car. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • s a
    3 weeks ago

    Francis Very good

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning, we are delighted to hear that Francis provided a very good service throughout your experience with us. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Gavin Page
    3 weeks ago

    Francis was very professional and provided a great service.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning, Gavin we are delighted that Francis was professional and provided great service throughout your experience with us. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Keith Rowley
    3 weeks ago

    My wife and I went to Toomey at Laindon to look at buying a new car. Having looked at some of the other makes we ended up in the MG showroom. We were lucky to be served by Ashley Smith one of the MG sales team. We found him to be very knowledgeable about the whole MG range and all of the associated finance packages. He was also very friendly and professional guiding us through all of the options. He arranged a test drive there and then, something other parts of the dealership were unable to do, helping us in our buying decision. We purchased a low mileage 23 plate ZS that he showed us saving us a lot over a new car. Altogether a relaxed and friendly experience thanks to Ashley.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Keith and thank you for your excellent detailed review. We are delighted to hear that Ashley was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and professional when guiding you through your options, booking test drives and ensuring you received the best journey possible. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Lewis Easter
    3 weeks ago

    Mark M and the team were great. Couldn’t have been more helpful throughout the entire process. Would thoroughly recommend!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Lewis and thank you for your review. Mark and the team were able to be helpful throughout your experience with us. If you need further support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Cheryll Rich
    3 weeks ago

    We had a great experience here , fantastic customer service and we was served by Francis who was a complete professional helpful and a great member of staff

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review Cheryll! We are delighted to hear that Francis ensured you had a professional customer service experience. If you need additional support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Thomas Davis
    3 weeks ago

    I was here a couple weeks ago and was greeted by a lady called jane, she was so polite and friendly.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review, Thomas. It's great to hear that Jane was polite and friendly throughout your experience with us. If you need further support please reach out again. Thank you!

  • kerry pinnell
    3 weeks ago

    I had the pleasure of ordering a beautiful car with the help of Jane. I walked into MG not really knowing what I was looking for other than a car comfortable to drive. I had the pleasure of meeting Jane and she was so friendly, helpful and patient. She helped me look at all the cars talking me through each and every car and luckily with Jane’s fantastic help I found the car that is perfect for me. I felt so welcome and had such a great experience going through the process. I have now got my new car and I’m amazed and so happy with my purchase. Thank you Jane

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Kerry and thank you for your detailed five-star review. We are delighted to hear that during your experience with us, Jane was helpful, knowledgeable and attentive throughout. It's great that Jane was knowledgeable and helped you choose the vehicle right for you. If you need further support or assistance please reach out again. Thank you!

  • Tim
    3 weeks ago

    Just wanted to say thank you and what a great service from Francis at ToomeyHe was very helpful, friendly and made the sale as smooth as possible.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning Tim and thank you for leaving an excellent review. We are delighted to hear that Francis provided a very helpful, friendly and smooth service during your visit to us. If you need further support please reach out again.

  • Beverley Elizabeth
    4 weeks ago

    From initial viewing of the HS & ZS the service has been fantastic. Francis has been extremely helpful & explained everything we asked him. Today we picked up our new HS on Motobility & again Francis was friendly, smiling & helpful. Thank you to him & Basildon branch. Highly appreciated.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning and thank you for your review and image Beverley. We are delighted to hear that Francis ensured you had a extremely helpful service. It's great that during the collection of your New HS on the motability Francis ensured you had a welcoming and helpful experience. If you need further support or have any questions please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Miss Lucas
    4 weeks ago

    Francis was very helpful throughout the whole process, amazing and excellent customer service and i couldnt imagine better!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good morning and thank you for your review Lucas. We are delighted that Francis ensured you had a helpful and amazing customer service experience here at MG Basildon. If you need further support or have any questions please reach out again. Thank you!

  • Christian Sasso
    4 weeks ago

    Went to Toomey MG because I was looking for a new family car and I was curious about MG’s. Mark Mooney was brilliant since the beginning showing me all the difference models, so patience and funny as well! My and my girlfriend getting in love with the MG exclusive HS and we went through that! This is such a good brand and I’m suggesting that to my friends as well!!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good morning and thank you for the excellent review, Christian! We are thrilled to hear that when looking for your new car Mark was able to ensure that he provided options throughout. We are assured you will continue to enjoy the purchase of your MG HS Exclusive. If you need additional support please reach out again. Thank you!

  • Julie Foord
    1 month ago

    An amazing service by Jane Foster very quick & efficient

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good morning Julie and thank you for your review. Jane will be delighted to hear that you had a very quick and efficient service throughout your experience with us. If you need further support please reach out to the team. Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • James Girkin
    1 month ago

    Jane was fantastic from the moment we walked into MG last week to driving away with our new HS today. After dealing with a few second hand dealers that left a bitter taste in our mouth, this was a completely polar opposite experience. We felt absolutely no obligation to make any purchase/upgrade/extra that didn’t want to and it was a completely relaxed, enjoyable process. Jane took care of everything from start to finish with 0 stress. All the options were explained thoroughly and there was no hard sell to push us towards options that didn’t suit us.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review, James. We are thrilled that Jane was fantastic throughout the purchase and delivery of your new MG HS. She will be delighted to hear that you felt at ease and that she was able to ensure you had a informative experience. If you need further support please reach out to the team again. Thank you!

  • Beryl Suttling
    1 month ago

    Ashley Smith was very helpful and made selection and purchase very easy and enjoyable. The car is a pleasure to drive and makes my heart sing.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good morning and thank you for your review Beryl! We are delighted to hear that Ashley was very helpful and made the journey with us very easy and enjoyable. If you need further support please reach out again. Thank you!

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading