Reviews from
Google
4.8
#
80 Reviews
4.8 Average of 80 Reviews
  • Julie Bryant
    1 day ago

    Pleased to report we had fantastic service from start to finish! My first experience of buying a brand new car. The staff were excellent, helpful and informative from the test drive to the day of collection, I could not fault it! I will be returning when it is time for a service. Thank you!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Afternoon Julie, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you an easy and hassle-free experience purchasing your new MG from MG Basildon. Should you need any further assistance regarding your vehicle please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • colin brown
    1 week ago

    Recently purchased a MG from Toomey vauxhall in Basildon. I felt with Mark Mooney and the service was second to none, all my questions were answered and nothing was too much trouble,a much recommended salesman

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Afternoon Colin, thank you for an excellent review. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience at Toomey MG. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Louise Lock
    1 week ago

    Love my MG ! Ashley was quick responding to all my questions, enabling an easy trade in too. Thanks, Roma L

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Hi Roma, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your new MG. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Craig Dowdall
    2 weeks ago

    great experience in getting a new car, Mark Dudley made everything seamless and was very professional

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for letting us know Craig - Mark will be happy to hear this!

  • Emma Powell
    2 weeks ago

    Absolutely brilliant swift service from mark at mg toomey laindon, the car was handled to us bang on time, very professional service from the start until the car was handed to us on day and mark has rung a couple of times to check all is well

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Hi Emma- thank you for taking the time to review us! We are pleased to here Mark demonstrate some of the key values we strive for at MG Basildon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lynden
    2 weeks ago

    Our salesman was Mark Dudley and he was great to deal with from initial enquiry all the way to after sales. The car was a really good price and all the paperwork and exchange was effortless. Would highly recommend this company and would definitely use again in the future

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Lynden, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you an easy and hassle-free experience purchasing your new MG from MG Basildon. Thank you for your recommendation and should you need any further assistance regarding your vehicle please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • William Fen
    2 weeks ago

    Mark Mooney was very professional and helpful. Made the whole process of getting a new vehicle very easy and enjoyable

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the feedback William - Mark will be pleased to hear this!

  • Paul Springate
    2 weeks ago

    This is the first times I have brought a car through Toomey and I thoroughly recommend them. I delt with Ashley who was very professional, helpfully and would always come back to you with any quires l had and willing to help.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to review us. We're delighted to hear you chose Toomey Motor Group to provide your new car. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Jan Barnard
    2 weeks ago

    Ashley was superb. Go see him if you want a new MG!!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for the excellent recommendation Jan!

  • Rebecca
    3 weeks ago

    Mark Dudley at this branch dealt with our purchase from start to finish. He was professional throughout and answered any query we had. We are very pleased with our new car. Thanks Mark!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had a easy and enjoyable experience at MG Basildon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • D Gowler
    3 weeks ago

    5* service from Ashley, helped me step by step throughout the whole process

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for letting us know - Ashley will be delighted to hear this!

  • Chloe Stewart
    3 weeks ago

    Today we picked up our MG HS Exclusive from Mark Dudley. The paperwork was completed via email and very easy to do. Mark was polite, helpful, adhered to COVID guidelines and overall provided a very good service.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for letting us know Chloe - Mark will be delighted to hear this! We really appreciate the feedback regarding the measures we have put in place for COVID-19 and are delighted to hear you felt safe and comfortable throughout the process. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Richard Roberts
    3 weeks ago

    Dealt with Ashley, absolutely lovely bloke and found stock fast. Have also now used him 3 times as my mum and brother both have also bought cars from him! Cheers

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Hi Richard - it is great to see our Customer's return to us! Thank you for your continued support and feedback. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Sharon Micallef
    3 weeks ago

    We bought our car off Ashley virtually and the service we received was brilliant. We are very happy with our MG although i work from home so don't get to use it much. Would like to thank Ashley for his Excellent service and integrity. Look forward to buying our next car with you .

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Sharon, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at MG Basildon. We will ensure your review is passed on to Ashley and MG Management Team. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Emma Halls
    3 weeks ago Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Emma.

  • Steve L
    3 weeks ago

    Thanks to Ashley at the MG showroom. Despite the current situation all my questions were answered and was able to test drive before purchasing. Collecting the car was not an issue either.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Steve, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our MG Dealership in Basildon. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Jane O'Brien
    3 weeks ago

    Mark was absolutely brilliant so efficient 1st class service. Would highly recommend.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Jane!

  • Joe Maynard
    4 weeks ago

    On behalf of Paul nice Amazing service from mark dudley. He know his stuff and is a asset to the company thank you for such a smooth hand over for my new car 10/10 on everything

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Joe and Paul - Mark will be delighted to hear this. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • david smith
    1 month ago

    Very professional polite and efficient front staff

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for letting us know David!

  • Danny Smith
    1 month ago

    Picked up my new car today Ashley smith was the person I dealt with couldnt help enough made the whole process really easy cant thank him enough would gladly recommend Toomey basildon to friends and family

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Danny, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at Toomey MG Basildon and would recommend us to your friends and family! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Kayla V
    1 month ago

    Purchased my MG ZS EV last week and so happy with it. Ashley has been fantastic throughout the entire process. He provided honest advice and suggestions on which car would be most suitable for me. On collection he was very helpful going through everything including my phone, apps to use for charging etc. He was very professional, friendly and responded to all my questions via email promptly!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Kayla, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Richard Wilkins
    1 month ago

    The service from start to finish was excellent, thank you Mark Dudley. He was very helpful , did not make us feel pressured into any decisions. we are so pleased with the ZS MG 1.5. So much for so little. Thank you again Mark. Highly recommend you call him.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Richard, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at MG Basildon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Bill Macleod
    1 month ago

    Great service from Ashley went above and beyond to get my car in such trying times

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Bill.

  • David Scrutton
    1 month ago

    We are delighted with our new MG5 and were especially thankful to Ashley Smith for making the purchase so easy.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for an excellent review David!

  • Christina Collingwood
    1 month ago

    I got my mobility car today from toomey MG basildon and I must through out all of it Ashley was amazing very helpful very well mannered great customer care thank you for making my 1st time experience getting a mobility car easy and no stress Thanks Christina

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you so much for your feedback we really appreciate it

  • ray strand
    1 month ago

    Ashley Smith, was helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicle and could advise from personal experience. Whole process was painless and pleasantThe car is top of the range as was the service we received.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    We appreciate your positive feedback thank you! Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • Shirley Hajowyj
    1 month ago

    Mark at MG was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, nothing was too much for him, would definitely recommend MG

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for letting us know that you have had an excellent experience with Toomey Group

  • Simone Hiley
    1 month ago

    Brilliant service from MG, fantastic customer service from Mark Dudley would definitely return to buy another car and would recommend this garage to anybody :)

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    We appreciate your positive feedback thank you! Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • Pat Cook
    1 month ago

    Just collected my new car from Toomey MG. Mark Dudley was amazing, nothing was too much trouble. 5* service.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for this excellent review. Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • Alfred Neville
    3 months ago

    Spoke to a nice young man call mark and was very helpful.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    We appreciate your feedback thank you! Kind Regards - Toomey Group

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading