Reviews from
Google
4.8
#
135 Reviews
4.8 Average of 135 Reviews
  • leanne kelly
    13 hours ago

    Collected my MG on Thursday. So happy with my new car. Mark Mooney was great from the beginning with helping me choose my car to the end, showing me how it all works when I collected it. I needed to wait a little longer than originally thought, but I was kept update all the way. If your looking to buy an MG from Toomeys Basildon, you won’t go wrong by speaking with Mark.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 hours ago

    Good Morning Leanne, thank you for leaving this excellent review for Mark and Toomey MG in Basildon. We are delighted you are happy with the service that Mark provided and we hope that you enjoy your new MG! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Darrell Eaton
    3 days ago

    Brought a car off Simon, great service and fantastic car

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Thanks for this excellent rating Darrell! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Allan Pracy
    4 days ago

    Super service from Ashley really looked After us can't thank him enough for all his help and support Many thanks again Allan

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 days ago

    Good Morning Allan, thank you for leaving this fantastic review! We are glad you were happy with the service that Ashley provided. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Lesley Pulham
    4 days ago

    Today I picked my new mg zs excluse car up from toomeys, I love it and I have to say that Mark mooney my car salesman went above and beyond to make it a easy and smooth experience, he really helped me get get everything including insurance put in place as I am pretty useless at all that stuff so thank you Mark and toomeys for your help

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 days ago

    Thank you for leaving this fantastic review and feedback Lesley! We are delighted that you were happy with the service that Mark provided and we hope you enjoy your new MG ZS! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Neeraj Pandey
    5 days ago

    It was very nice interacting with Ashley for buying a car through Toomey, He took me through all the important pros and cons to reach on my decision to buy car. So easy going to talk and ask the queries you have in your mind, liked it and recommend it to be in touch with Ash if you are planning to buy new car..

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Good Morning Neeraj, thank you for leaving this excellent review! We are delighted you are happy with the service Ashley provided. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Jodie Barrett
    1 week ago

    Absolutely fantastic service from Ashley. Great communication,very professional,friendly and polite at all times.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Thank you for leaving this fantastic review Jodie! We are delighted you are happy with the service provided! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again- Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Jessica Curtis
    1 week ago

    Ashley went above and beyond for us, we had some barriers in the way but Ashley never gave up and helped us make a difficult situation as simple as he could. Would recommend the dealership and Ashley to anyone after the service we have had from himself. And to top it off we are in love with our car already.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Jessica, thank you for leaving this excellent review and feedback! We are delighted you are pleased with the service that Ashley provided and we hope you enjoy your new car! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • david stuckey
    2 weeks ago

    We decided in June to check out Toomey MG Basildon as we were interested in a Hybrid. Mark Mooney gave us a comprehensive guide of the car and suggested a test drive. We were blown away with the comfort, handling and spec etc. We have now had our MG HS/PHEV for 1 week, (We knew approx how long we had to wait as Mark kept us up to date with it's progress for delivery) and it's BrilliantThank you mark for all your help and expertise. Unfortunately the mud flaps could not be fitted for our collection date but an appointment was made promptly and fitted today. Mark was there to ask if we had any questions he could help with and thank you for the compensatory fuelBtw Mark you are correctit doesn't make the tea...but that's about all it doesn't do

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning David, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review for Toomey MG and Mark! We are delighted that you are happy with the service that Mark provided the whole way through the purchasing process! We hope you continue to enjoy your new MG HS Plug-in Hybrid. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Joe Staunton
    2 weeks ago

    Really grateful for the excellent help and advise purchasing an MG ZS. I’m over the moon with the car and service provided by Ashley and will recommend anyone looking for a new car to get in touch

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Joe, thank you for leaving this brilliant review regarding your purchase of a MG ZS. We are delighted you are happy with the service Ashley provided and we hope you enjoy your new MG ZS! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Ilze Dean
    2 weeks ago

    We are the proud owners of a brand new MG Exclusive and want to thank Ashley Smith for his help throughout the process. We can highly recommend Ashley’s dedicated service.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Ilze, thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review around the service Ashley provided during the purchase of your new MG. We are so pleased you are happy with the help Ashley provided! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Kelly Lopez
    2 weeks ago

    Highly recommend Toomey Basildon , the service was Brilliant. Ashley who was my motability advisor from the start was polite and professional throughout, he kept myself in the loop on progress of the car as there was a bit of a wait . Contact was maintained from Ashley via email or telephone , any emails I sent Ashley were responded efficiently on the dayReally pleased with the outcome and now have my car

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Kelly, thank you for taking the time to leave this brilliant review! We are delighted to hear how pleased you are with the service that Ashley provided throughout all stages of your Motability purchase. We hope you enjoy your new MG! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Vera Song
    2 weeks ago

    Thank you Simon Kirkham for all your help in our purchase of our HSi. We are very happy with the vehicle and the service that we received before and after purchase. We highly recommend Toomey MG and when or if we decide to exchange our car your company will be the first that we will visit. Simon you’re a credit to the company and if I could I would give a five star plus rating I would.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Vera, thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that Simon provided and we hope you enjoy your new MG HS! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • David Shields
    2 weeks ago

    Great service from Ashley & the team. He kept me updated on how everything was going, when delivery was expected etc. Managed expectations well when there was a slightly inevitable delay due to Covid/Brexit. Very knowledgeable, Ashley made the whole thing very smooth.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon David, thanks for leaving this great review! We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service Ashley provided during your purchase of your new MG! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Paul Goodman
    3 weeks ago

    Having brought most of my car's from Toomey'sI have to say their service as always been second to none. The same goes for the latest purchase from them. This time I brought a MG and I have to say that Ashley Smith the car salesman dealt with with the sale perfectlyno hard sell...agreed a fair price on my part exchange and the price of my new carit was a pleasure to do business with himI have only had the car one day, but absolutely love driving it!!!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review! We are grateful for your continued support. We are also delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that Ashley provided. We hope you enjoy your new MG! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Tracy Burman
    3 weeks ago

    What can I say about the service I received at MG Basildon. I already had an ZS (old shape) and liked the look of the new one, so went and had a look and all I can say is wow its amazing! After speaking to Simon I was informed of a delay in the models (this was at the factory) but this wasn't an issue as I was updated regularly on where the car was at every stage. Then the day came we collected the car and its fantastic thank you ever so much Simon and Tony you have out done yourself.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning Tracy, thank you for leaving this excellent review! We are so pleased that you were happy with the service that was provided by Simon and Tony. We hope you enjoy your new MG ZS. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Audrey Morris
    4 weeks ago

    Jackie dealt with our car purchase 5 star all the way through thank you for the great service

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Audrey, thank you for this excellent review! We are so glad you are happy with the service that Jackie provided! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Clive Morris
    4 weeks ago

    Jackie Plom the sales Ladie was the best sales person I have ever had, so helpful and a very kind organised lady and we are so impressed with our new electric car from MG

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Clive, thank you for this fantastic review! We are so glad that you are happy with the service that Jackie provided. We hope you enjoy your new electric MG. If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Wayne Forman
    4 weeks ago

    Jackie at mobility was just wonderful and so helpful, I would recommend anyone wanting a mobility car to go to Jackie.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Wayne, thank you for this excellent rating! We are delighted that Jackie was so helpful and you were happy with her service! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Shannon Flintoff
    1 month ago

    Absolutely in love with my new car! I can’t thank Simon kirkham enough for making me feel that I was under no pressure to buy or make a decision quickly and making the process so easy. He explained everything so well and answered any questions I had. He was very professional, friendly, honest and polite and I couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Shannon, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review for Simon. We're delighted to hear how happy you are with your purchase, and we hope to see you again in the future! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Julia meredith
    1 month ago

    Ashley was brilliant, really helped me get the car of my dreams. Very professional but went out on a limb to help me. Can’t thank him enough for all his help. Speedy 100 percent customer service.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Julia! We're so glad you had such a positive experience with Ashley. - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Sarah Flanagan
    1 month ago

    Thank you Ashley for helping us buy the MG ZS. Couldn’t be happier with the car. You were very professional, honest from the 1st meeting to handover. I couldn’t have asked for anything more. You gave us a 1st class service. Karon & Sarah

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Karon and Sarah, thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback and rating. We are delighted you are happy with your new MG ZS and the customer service that Ashley provided. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Mohammad Javed
    1 month ago

    Excellent customer service from Ashley smith

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Mohammad, thank you for leaving this excellent review. We are delighted to hear you are happy with Ashley's customer service. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • George Miranda
    1 month ago

    Met with Ashley Smith at MG Basildon and he sold me my MG ZS EV. Proved to be a good Sales Man and knowledgeable. So far, so good and after sales enquires have levitated any concerns. Give the man a Pay Rise!.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon George, thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with Ashley’s customer service and hope you enjoy your MG ZS EV. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Samuel Goldberg
    1 month ago

    Strait forward purchasing a car after brief driving test arrange with Mr Mark Moony. The car was in stock and from signing the paperwork to handover only about a week needed. Mr Moony was friendly and courteous at all time. I have some issues with the Apple CarPlay that I hope to resolve shortly. Regards, Sam

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Samuel, thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review and feedback. We are pleased to hear about the quick process in purchasing your new car, as well as the great customer service provided by Mark. If you need any further assistance, including your issues with Apple CarPlay, please do not hesitate to contact us again –Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Alice Rider
    2 months ago

    Absolutely over the moon with my vehicle that I purchased at MG Basildon, with a fantastic salesman, Mark Mooney, who I can’t give enough credit too, who didn’t put us under no obligation of buying like other salesman normally do, friendly & polite, didn’t put us under any pressure on time and let us inspect the vehicle and offered a great knowledge of the vehicle that we purchased. 10/10 salesman & 10/10 to MG. I can’t fault my vehicle at all and am absolutely over the moon with it. Thank you!

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Alice, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are delighted to hear that Mark was friendly and polite throughout the whole process of finding your new MG, we hope you enjoy driving it! If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Stephen Roberts
    2 months ago

    Great customer service from Ashley Smith at the Toomey MG Basildon. We bought the demo MG HS and it was ready 5 days later an£ he arranged for a spare wheel and a new parcel shelf. Really good to deal with and no pressure to make the sale. I have already recommended him and the car to my nephew, brother-in-law and my client at work.

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Afternoon Stephen, thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback for Toomey MG and Ashley. We are delighted to hear that you are so pleased with your new MG HS and the service provided by Ashley. We thank you for recommending us too. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again – Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • James Stillwell
    2 months ago Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the great rating James! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Phil Wright
    2 months ago

    Excellent service & support from Ashley on buying my new MG ZS car this September.Thank you

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Afternoon Phil, Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review for Toomey MG and for Ashley. We hope you enjoy your brand new MG ZS! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Philip Fowler
    2 months ago

    Took ownership of my MG ZS at the weekend , and couldn't be happier Cant thank Ashley enough for his professional, honest and helpful support from initial meeting to handover which was brilliant . Would highly recommend going to see Ashley and Toomey's overall if you are looking for a new car , 1st class service and customer experience

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Philip, thank you for leaving this fantastic review for Toomey MG and for Ashely. We hope you enjoy your new MG ZS. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lance Mepsted
    2 months ago

    Good service. Test drove a ZS EV for an hour. 4.9.21 Update - we have bought and driven away a ZS EV.. Ashley has been very helpful. We now have an electric carBut no charger

    Toomey MG Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Thank you for the fantastic rating Lance! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading