Reviews from
Google
4.6
#
4807 Reviews
4.6 Average of 4807 Reviews
  • Geoff Pedder
    5 hours ago

    We were looking for a specific car and details, which was not easy to find. Bradley Clutterbuck was particularly helpful in not only finding the exact model we were looking for, but throughout made the process as straightforward as possible.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
  • Sarah Garner
    10 hours ago

    Above and beyond Service from Jon and Georgie at Toomey Renault Service, replaced a very difficult clutch replacement on my Mini Cooper, was well informed through the process, highly recommended!

    Toomey Renault Southend
  • Edith B
    13 hours ago

    Aaron Knight sold me a beautiful 2021 Nissan Leaf E+ Tekna. It's an absolute treat to drive and Aaron was a top sales man. He offered us the best deal he could possibly give and was very patients with us. To quote what my father said "This man ( Aaron) knows how to sell a car". Thank you very much for this beautiful new car and for being so helpful with our questions or issues before and after the purchase of the car. Great salesmanship, great car, great deal and great dealership.

    Toomey Nissan Southend
  • akolade atobatele
    17 hours ago

    Nice place for good automobile

    Toomey Vauxhall
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 13 hours ago

    Thank you for the good rating - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Levitate ConBanks
    18 hours ago

    Another absolutely infuriating visit to Toomeys Citreon Basilson. Car was left there all day and was told that there was no fault detected. Collected car, got in to drive away and fault as clear as day still present. This has happened so many times with our vehicles, possibly 8 to 9 times now over the past few years. No fault ever found and car has to return, if it wasn't still in warranty I would take it elsewhere. The technicians speak to you like you are making the issue up. I wonder if the vehicles are actually looked at. And the desk staff can never accommodate arrangement for the car to be left there to be looked at the next day or sorted. Everything seems like an inconvenience to them. So another day off of work to return it yet again in 2 weeks time with the prospect of the fault still not being fixed when I collect it. 2 1/2 years ago we had to have and independent inspection550) on this car which was purchased brand new and then take it further with solicitors because of a fault. NEVER again will I purchase as much as a car mat let alone a vehicle from this company. Absolutely disgusting treatment..steer clear.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
  • Mike Morgan
    18 hours ago

    Great for filling up.

    Toomey Basildon Filling Station
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 17 hours ago

    Thank you for the great rating Mike - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Mike Morgan
    18 hours ago

    Car wash here is ok for a quick wash.

    Toomey Vauxhall
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 17 hours ago

    Thank you for the good rating Mike - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • amy sutcliffe
    1 day ago

    I went to Toomey's to have a look around as i was now in the position to buy a newer car. I looked around and stopped at Citroen, this is where i was greeted by two members of staff. Rhys was new to the store and although he was probably nervous he was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. Rhys made buying a car easy, fun and stress-free. Rhys has stayed in contact since via email to make sure im getting along with the car and everything is going well. I have been so happy with my car as i travel for work is has kepy me safe and given me the confidence to drive around without fear of anything going wrong. I cannot fault the Citroen team or the car (C4 Cactus).

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Afternoon Amy, thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely and comprehensive review of your time at Toomey Citroen. At Toomey's, we always strive to ensure our customers feel at ease and safe during the car buying process, so this is great to hear! We hope you enjoy your new C4 Cactus, and we hope to see you again in the future. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • valerie odger
    1 day ago

    Joe has been very helpful, would highly recommend this young man to help anyone that needs help in buying a new car

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Valerie! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Abi Keenan
    1 day ago Toomey Motor Group Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Thank you for the good rating Abi! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Dave Rasch
    1 day ago

    Very helpful and curteous staff. Thanks to Ruby for all your help!

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Dave! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • elaine rumsey
    3 days ago

    Bradley was my salesman who recently sold my Peugeot 208 to me. He is the kindest man honestly. It was such an easy process from start to finish, nothing is ever too much trouble for him and he has been checking in with me to make sure i'm happy with my purchase, which I am, I will definately go back and see Bradley for my next Peugeot. He is the perfect salesman and perfect gentleman, such a lovely guy.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Morning Elaine, thank you for choosing Toomey Motor Group for the purchase of your 208. We hope you enjoy your new car! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Toby ._.s
    4 days ago

    Good food but the women serving were abit rude

    Petrol Filling Station and SPAR
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Thank you for the good rating, Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Gemma Strawford
    4 days ago

    Just brought my second car from Irfan Mithagre from Vauxhall Southend. Brilliant service from start to finish! Irfan listened to what I wanted from my next car and helped me identify the right make/model to meet my needs and staying within my monthly budget. Irfan explained everything clearly and stayed in touch until my car was ready to collect. Very smooth and stress-free process. Highly recommended!

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Morning Gemma, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review for Irfan. We hope you enjoy your new car and hope to see you again in the future! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Roger Newsham
    5 days ago

    Popped in for advice after online chat and was welcomed without appointment and given some good advice about new car deals, finance and delivery times.

    Toomey Nissan Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Thank you for the fantastic rating Roger! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Roger Newsham
    5 days ago

    Offer proposed on new car, valuation of P/X, and ease of choice, made for a great deal from a local dealer.

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Thank you for the fantastic rating Roger! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • CARL DICKSON
    5 days ago

    We are very happy with the customer service that Hollie provided! Hollie’s service was professional and friendly! We are more than happy with the Grandland X Ultimate that Hollie helped us to chose. The car is perfect for our family needs with all the required specs and is a lovely colour. A massive thank you Hollie!!

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Morning Carl, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review for Hollie! We hope you enjoy your new Grandland X and hope to see you again in the future. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lee Halsey
    5 days ago

    Horrendous service! New car taken in for AC repair, 4 times in for diagnosis and repair, each time told fixed, each time not fixed. Never a courtesy car available, no one ever calls to provide update when car is in, we have had to call to get update. Would not recommend, ruined our experience with Peugeot/Toomeys group. If issue not resolved soon will be requesting a full refund. Now questioning the service subscription we took with them.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 days ago

    Good Morning, Mr Halsey - we are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Peugeot Southend. Our customer relations team will be able to investigate this for you. They can be contacted on 01702563030 or enquiries@toomey.uk.com. Apologies for the inconvenience this must have caused. Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group

  • Paul Heath
    5 days ago

    Overpriced service, but what do you expect from a main dealer, someone has to pay for the polished floors I guess. Wanted to charge over a £100 to investigate a fault on a car under warranty...

    DS Salon Southend - Toomey
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Good Afternoon Paul- we are sorry that you have not had a 5 star experience with Toomey Group. If we can assist you with anything or investigate any complaints our customer relations team can be reached on 01702563030. Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • Paul Cotier
    6 days ago

    Just too sales based when you clearly say I just want advice and ball park figure

    Toomey Vauxhall
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Good Morning Paul, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your time at Toomey Vauxhall. We are always striving for a five-star experience, if there is anything else we can do to improve our service please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Joseph Price
    6 days ago

    Dealt with Danny and had excellent service, he was extremely helpful and friendly. The car was in excellent condition and the whole process went smoothly. Would gladly use Renault again.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Good Afternoon Joseph, thank you for leaving such a fantastic review for Toomey Renault. We hope to see you again for your next service. Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Phil Dalton
    6 days ago

    Good clean area, happy staff , can not do enough for your visit. Keep up the good work.

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Phil! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Phil Dalton
    6 days ago

    Placed a order for new car now have to wait but that's not Toomey's fault. Friendly Staff as always. Keep up with the good job.

    Toomey Motor Group Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Phil! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Phil Dalton
    6 days ago

    Well done done another good job, all questions were answered as they say it did what it says on the tin.

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Phil! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • robert beard
    1 week ago

    Collected from Steve.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Robert!

  • Catherine Lilley
    1 week ago

    I recently purchased a 3008. The pre and after sales services provided by Bradley Clutterbuck was very friendly and helpful. The car was fairly priced and came with a complimentary full tank of petrol and mats.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Afternoon Catherine, thank you for choosing Toomey Motor Group for the purchase of your 3008. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Rebecca Murphy
    1 week ago

    Irfan Mithagre has been amazing. Definitely a top salesman! He was very professional, honest and helpful throughout the whole process of buying my car from start to finish. I would definitely recommend speaking to him, I did not feel under any pressure to say yes to anything. He went above and beyond to make sure my car was ready for Monday. He made the process run smoothly by sending off documents to DVLA and taking away any stress. He kept in contact with me throughout the process and kept me up to date. I drove away in my car extremely happy. He’s an asset to the company and very good at his job.

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review for Irfan. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Andy Salmon
    1 week ago

    Currently on my third car from Toomey Peugeot Southend and the staff are always super helpful and polite. Special mention for Bradley Clutterbuck for his help and patience, despite what a pain in the behind I was being. I've had issues a few times with vehicles and the service department have always stepped up and got to the bottom of it for me. Highly recommended to everyone.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Andy, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review for Toomey Peugeot. Thank you for continuing to choose Toomey Motor Group and we hope to see you again for your fourth vehicle! Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Author Colour Bookings
    1 week ago

    Irfan was really helpful in securing the exact car I wanted and needed within my budget. he went above an beyond to make sure it all happened within a tight schedule and I couldn't be happier. Thanks!

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review for Irfan. We hope you enjoy your new car and hope to see you again in the future! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Dain Wilsher
    1 week ago

    Steve couldn't have been more helpful. Highly recommend.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for leaving this fantastic review for Steve! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading