Reviews from
Google
4.6
#
5222 Reviews
4.6 Average of 5222 Reviews
  • David Thomson
    1 day ago

    Got car from there very pleasant and helpful would recommend them

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 19 hours ago

    Thank you for this excellent review David! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Billie Brocklehurst
    1 day ago

    I recently brought a new car from Citroen Basildon and dealt with the salesman Bill Underwood. I received great service from start to finish. Bill was friendly and very knowledgeable. Really happy with the service and would recommend to others. Thanks. !

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 20 hours ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Billie, we are delighted to hear that Bill was able to provide you with great customer service from start to finish, and was able to help you find your new car. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Ann Passfield
    1 day ago

    Purchased a Dacia Sandaro from here which we picked up today. Whilst we had a long wait for delivery of the car which was disappointing and, we appreciate that this was outside of thier conttol, the Dealership kept us up to date with what was going on. Would definately purchase from them again.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 20 hours ago

    Good Morning Ann, thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent. We really appreciate your patience with the wait time on your Sandero, and, we are pleased to hear that you were able to collect your new Sandero from our dealership at last, we hope you enjoy driving it! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • David Clayton
    1 day ago

    I spoke to Nicholas Ball about the specification and lease figures on a Renault Zoe, he wasn't pushy and he allowed me to take this information away with me.

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 20 hours ago

    Thank you for an excellent review David, we are glad to hear that Nicholas was able to help you find the all the information you needed on the electric Renault Zoe. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Jasper Siena
    1 day ago

    Nicholas Ball was friendly and approachable

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 20 hours ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Jaspar! We will pass this on to Nicholas - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Roby Milne
    1 day ago Petrol Filling Station and SPAR
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Thank you for the great rating! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Tony Power
    2 days ago

    Service with a smile

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for this fantastic review Tony! If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Michelle Stevens
    2 days ago

    I have recently been lucky enough to purchase my first new carthe service at Toomeys Southend, especially sales man Alex Stylianou was top class. Friendly, informative and ready to help when needed.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Morning Michelle, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that Alex was able to help you find your new car, and was informative throughout the process. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Greg Kneller
    2 days ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Greg!

  • David Robson
    3 days ago

    We bought a Renault Kadjar, advertised as aQualityUsed Vehicle. Immediately, it had a problem whereby when it occasionally stops upon idling and then won’t restart. It has happened in some dangerous places such as the fast lane on the M25. We bought it to be a family car, mainly for my wife and 3 year-old child to get around in but we are now petrified of driving it. Mechanics at Toomey’s have had it several times and in spite of them admittingyeah, it happened while we had ithave been unable to rectify the fault. The Motor Ombudsman said we had to go through their complaints process first, so we sent in our complaint to Toomey and someone replied that thethe complaints manager was off until next Tuesday and will get in touch thenNo one ever did. We tried again and didn’t even get a response. The sales department eventually got involved with some ill-considered efforts at resolution. They clearly entered the proceedings with a balance sheet mentality still intent on gleaning as much money as they still could from our distress, seemingly completely oblivious to (or disinterested in) the risk that they have subjected us to by selling us an unsafe vehicle.This problem isn’t something cosmeticsomeone could get hurt. 3 options they offeredThey tried to take advantage of our desperation to solve the problem by trying to get us to buy a brand new vehicle!! I thought this was somewhat mercenary and it lowered my opinion of themThey offered for us to nominate a replacement 'quality used vehicle' there was an appropriate one, though they invited us into their office to admit they didn’t actually have anyThey offered us a buy-back figure based onfair usage pence per mileThey are still missing the point completely that we have not had fair usage!! As far as we are concerned THEY OWE US MONEY, not vice versa. and this is the position we are now taking in our suit. We have even taken to using the train rather than drive the devil-vehicle! At no point have we had value. I have no doubt that if the Sales manager, or the Service Manager or the Customer Relations Manager had this car inflicted upon them, it would have been dealt with a long time ago!! Eventually we gave them a deadline day (last Friday) to come up with a solution at which point we made it clear that if there was failure to reach resolution, we would expedite the issue with the legal advice that we have already had and by necessity, cease communication with Toomey. Eventually, the deadline day Friday, came around and we got an email from the Sales Manager Jack saying someone from Customer Relations dept would be in contact the following Monday. You guessed it, no one contacted us on the Monday. We didn’t really expect them to. We therefore have another video appointment with our solicitor on Friday. Last month, I bought a new car elsewhere and we use it when possible, leaving Toomey’s Renault Kadjar to rot. (I didn’t for a nanosecond consider buying another vehicle from Toomey and while I’m here, I would thoroughly recommend Essex Ford Southend)! To be fair, Toomey were more than attentive until the car was handed over to us. UPDATE: Well, we have been advised to park the car up and not use it pending and that we were short-sighted not to have done this already. I guess they are correct on both counts. What is irritating is that Sales Manager Jack Attwood admitted to us hey wouldn’t be able to sell the car on due to the risk it holds - yet they sold it to us in the first place and have ever since dragged their feet about taking it back. Don’t they know risk is no respecter of profit and loss accounts, targets or commissions? Anyone can be charming enough to sell a carits how they respond after that that defines a good company.The razor-sharp Customer Relations dept did eventually contact us several days after the deadline ended with a rehash of the same options already agreeed and rejected and a deadline of their own. We won't bother responding...

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting us, our Customer Relations Manager was not in the business on Monday and for the lack of correct information we would like to apologise, however I have been informed that you were contacted on Tuesday 19th October 2021 by email. We are looking to find a solution for you, and we are awaiting some further information as to how we can ensure that we can arrive at a fair and reasonable resolution to this issue, which was contained within our last email. Please contact our Customer Relations Manager via enquiries@toomey.uk.com, and we will do our upmost to assist you. Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group. UPDATE: Dear Mr Robson, We again thank you for your further response, the response that you received from the Customer Relations Manager was composed with the Sales Director, and the deadline that was given by email to Sales Manager was then passed to the Customer Relations Manager at the point of the deadline, as the Customer Relations team was not involved from the beginning as our complaints process derives, which is outlined in full on our website, however, unfortunately, the Customer Relations Manager was away from the business, and responded as soon as they returned. We are apologetic that you feel that you do not wish to respond to this email, we would always ask that if you do not feel that you can deal with us directly, that you contact The Motor Ombudsman as they are our Alternate Dispute Resolution Service. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Craig Wright
    3 days ago

    Steve at the Basildon branch was extremely helpful when we purchased our new car we would highly recommend.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thanks for leaving this excellent review Craig! We are pleased you are happy with the service Steve provided and hope you enjoy your new car! If you need anything further please do not hesitate to contact us further - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Asher Ward
    3 days ago Toomey Motor Group Ltd
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for a fantastic rating Asher!

  • Jan C
    3 days ago

    Good service, helpful staff

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Jan! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Kelly Hurst
    3 days ago

    We purchased a new Renault Clio from Warren at Renault Toomey’s. On the day of collection we noticed it had a slight scratch on the interior door, this was sorted and repaired promptly and efficiently whilst giving us a courtesy car. Great work by all. Wesley also gave great customer service and helped with extras for the inconvenience. Would highly recommend this company, especially Warren and Wesley. Great team!

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Kelly, we are delighted to hear that Warren and Wesley were able to provide you with excellent customer service and ensured that they provided a solution to any issue that occured, we hope you enjoy your new Clio! If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Patrick price
    3 days ago Petrol Filling Station and SPAR
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Good Morning Patrick - thank you for taking the time to rate your experience and leave feedback. We are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience at our Petrol Filling Station. If you would like to speak to our customer contact team they can be reached at enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702563030 - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Ner-John Perez
    3 days ago

    Steve was great in advising us in choosing the right vehicle and very informative with all the specs and procedures making the whole purchasing very natural. He made himself available to answer any questions we may have in or out of the showroom. Definitely will recommend Steve to others.

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Good Morning Ner-John, thank you for leaving this excellent rating. We are delighted to hear you are happy with the service that Steve provided. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Paul Solosy
    4 days ago

    5 star's for the salesman we are dealing with, (Peugeot) but private parking is atrocious , not just Toomey, all over, I think Toomey management should look at this problem,

    Toomey Peugeot Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Good Morning Paul, thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. Firstly, we are delighted you are happy with the service the salesmen provided. We will also make sure that your feedback regarding the parking is passed on to management. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Raj Shandal
    4 days ago Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Raj!

  • Beata Balogh
    4 days ago Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Iain Sellers
    4 days ago

    Brought a car from Max today, he was extremely helpful. He made sure we got the most for our money. The assistant sales manager Neil even stayed past his contracted hours to make sure we got the deal we wanted. Would highly recommend this branch.

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for this excellent review Iain! We are delighted to hear how helpful Max and Neil were. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Gemma Harris
    5 days ago

    We had the pleasure of dealing with Ronni during our recent visit to Nissan. She was amazing from start to finish, not at all a 'pushy' salesperson and really open and informative. She engaged with both my husband and I and also our little girl which was lovely. She got us exactly what we were looking for and provided excellent service from start to finish. Thank you Ronni

    Toomey Nissan Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Good Morning Gemma, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review for Ronni at Toomey Nissan Southend. Thank you for choosing Toomey Motor Group and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Terry McCarthy
    5 days ago

    Neil was Very helpful and helped us buy our van quick and easy.

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review Terry! - Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Dawn Piniewska
    5 days ago

    WowI have just purchased a Vauxhall Crossland which I am absolutely thrilled with. A big thank to Rob Yeldham at Toomey Basildon who delivered exellent Customer Service. He kept me updated every step of the way and made me feel a valued customer. I will definitely come back to Rob when I upgrade my car again. Rob you are an asset to Toomey, well done and thank you so much.

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Dawn! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Asha Albert
    5 days ago

    Just got my new car today! Excellent customer service. Especially Jordan, who was really kind and patience while telling us everything in detail! He kept us informed about the car. Thank you Jordan, you are amazing!

    Toomey Nissan Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Asha! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Macauley Jones
    5 days ago

    Absolute pleasure of dealing with Nicholas Ball and Jack Attwood. Great and helpful with every step. Would recommend to anyone.

    Toomey Renault Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Good Morning Macauley, thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review! We are delighted to hear that Nicholas and Jack were able to help you through every step of the process, if you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Steve perry
    5 days ago Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Steve! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lian Pettit
    5 days ago Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Lian! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • reece pople
    5 days ago

    Very clean and tidy always plenty of stock and fuel Highly recommended them

    Petrol Filling Station and SPAR
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for an excellent review and rating Reece!

  • jordan turner
    6 days ago

    Brad was brilliant got the whole thing sorted in a short space of time and the car was amazing!

    Toomey Peugeot Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 days ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Jordan, we're so glad to hear how positive your experience with Brad was. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Carole Flanagan
    6 days ago

    Buying my car was made easy and pressure free due to the excellent help of Steve Moros. He guided me through everything and made collecting my car a pleasurable experience. Overall a great service.

    Toomey Renault Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 days ago

    Thank you for your excellent feedback Carole, we are delighted to hear that Steve was able to help guide you through everything during and made the experience enjoyable. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading