Reviews from
Google
4.7
#
263 Reviews
4.7 Average of 263 Reviews
  • amy sutcliffe
    3 hours ago

    I went to Toomey's to have a look around as i was now in the position to buy a newer car. I looked around and stopped at Citroen, this is where i was greeted by two members of staff. Rhys was new to the store and although he was probably nervous he was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. Rhys made buying a car easy, fun and stress-free. Rhys has stayed in contact since via email to make sure im getting along with the car and everything is going well. I have been so happy with my car as i travel for work is has kepy me safe and given me the confidence to drive around without fear of anything going wrong. I cannot fault the Citroen team or the car (C4 Cactus).

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 hours ago

    Good Afternoon Amy, thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely and comprehensive review of your time at Toomey Citroen. At Toomey's, we always strive to ensure our customers feel at ease and safe during the car buying process, so this is great to hear! We hope you enjoy your new C4 Cactus, and we hope to see you again in the future. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Phil Newman
    1 week ago

    Very nice and helpful

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for the fantastic review Phil! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Tony Bradley
    1 week ago

    I recently purchased a van from here and my experience was amazing. Dominic Corkett helped me with everything and was extremely patient and helpful I was a bit unsure as this is my first finance purchase but Dominic made it easy and stress free he explained everything perfectly and answered all my questions and there was many haha I am extremely happy with how I was treated and would highly recommend going here I will definitely be returning in the future thanks to Dominic

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Tony, thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review for Dominic and Toomey Citroen Southend. We hope you enjoy your new van! Should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Kevin Aldred
    2 weeks ago

    If you are looking for a genuine dealership that goes out of its way to help you & gives you good solid advice about purchasing a car I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Toomey. This is the second time we have purchased a new car from them & this time around the service was even better. We were allowed to test drive and look around a large selection of vehicles & to compare different engine sizes, fuels, sizes & specs before we made our decision. A big thanks to Toby Wright our Citroen executive who helped us for both with his knowledge & advice throughout . He answered all our questions and we were really impressed with his attention to care & detail and for his respect for customers & their needs. Also a mention to his colleagues who also went out of the way to help us thanks guys . These days it is very easy to criticise but harder to find a company & staff who really do make a difference Toomey really do.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Hello Kevin, thank you for taking the time to review Citroen Basildon, we are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with our staff, especially Toby, we will pass this on to him. We always strive to provide the best possible customer service and so we are pleased to hear he was able to answer all of your questions, provided you with a test drive experience and took great care in attention to detail. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us, Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group.

  • Hernani Xavier
    3 weeks ago Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Hernani!

  • Sam Manning
    1 month ago

    Amazing service efficient professional & expedient Thank you Tobias for your excellent customer service

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good Morning Sam, thank you for taking the time to review Citroen Basildon, we will pass this on to Tobias. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Paul Gee
    1 month ago

    Recently purchased a Citroen Berlingo, after securing it with a £250 deposit in April, paid in full a few days later and arranged delivery, with Scott who has been excellent throughout the buying process. I enquired when the deposit would be refunded and along with a refund for a £49 admin fee, we had been charged even though AutoTrader said "No admin fee". I was assured that the accounts department would issue the refund. The car was delivered but missing the handbook and service record. For three weeks I repeatedly spoke to Scott who was doing his best to chase the accounts department and track down the missing documentation. After 4 weeks I escalated the matter with Toomey Customer Service and I received a refund for my deposit and admin fee a few days later. The documentation was never found but Scott sent out a new handbook and service record with only the last service performed by Toomey stamped. So now after nearly 7 weeks, we have a partial service history, rather than full for a £16k car. I'd like rate the experience at more than 3 stars because the staff really seem to try their best but when things go wrong the organisation just seems to hamper their efforts to put things right. I've been very patient through the experience but overall it has been a disappointing experience. My advice isAsk for deposits to be deducted from the car price at the time of purchaseCheck for accidentally added fees - Make sure you see the vehicle's documentation I hope your car buying experience goes better than mine.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Mr Gee, We would like to thank you for the feedback that you have given below, we are aware that there was situation whereby the deposit that you gave us was by American Express and through an alternate online source and not directly to us, which is what hindered the refund being processed, as it was not governed by ourselves, however we would like to apologise. We would like to apologise that you feel that the organisation is not at its best, and we would always strive to give our customers the best experience to get the best outcome. Kind Regards The Customer Service Manager at Toomey Motor Group.

  • Dallas Parrott
    1 month ago

    My wife Kerry and I cannot praise Bill Underwood of Toomeys enough - We got our new Motability Vehicle from them (Citroën C4 Sense+) and the service from Bill was utterly outstandingBill, YOU DA MAN!!!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased Bill was able to assist you in finding your New Citroën C4 Sense + on Motability, if you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Melissa Semanshia
    1 month ago

    Had the smoothest experience at Toomey’s Citroen. First time car purchase and couldn’t be happier thanks to the best service from Tobi. He was friendly and informative, made the experience particularly enjoyable. I would definitely recommend and would happily be a returning customer. Thanks again!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Melissa, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear Toby was able provide you with a friendly and informative customer service, if you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Nicola McBane
    1 month ago

    Toomey Citroen Basildon have always delivered great service for me over the years. And this year was no different dealing with Toby Wright, who sold me my new car a couple of weeks ago - I couldn't be happier with his service and assistance, not to mention his help with the niggly after sales questions I kept coming up with! Very happy!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Nicola, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear Toby was able to find you, your new car and answer all of your questions! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Kristina Mahoney
    1 month ago

    Great service from Toomey Citroën. Buying a car made easy. Toby Wright the sales agent was fantastic. Total credit to the company. Really great service. Will deffinately be back to Citroën in the future.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Kristina, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear Toby made your experience at Toomey Citroen a positive one, we hope you enjoy your new car! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Dermot Dobson
    1 month ago

    Was greeted by Toby on site, vehicle was delivered on time, would recommend for great service!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Dermot, thank you for your positive review, we hope you enjoy your new car! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Elizabeth Everingham
    1 month ago

    Toby was really helpful and reassuring. He helped me find the perfect car for me. Thank you!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to review us. We will pass this on to Toby and we hope you enjoy your new car! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Amanda Collier
    1 month ago

    Can’t recommend Toomeys Basildon enough! Took daughter to look at purchasing a new car. Was met by Toby Wright who was courteous and professional and most understanding of our needs. We bought a fab new car. Thanks Toby!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for leaving such an excellent review Amanda. We hope you enjoy your new Citroen! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Ruth Bayton
    2 months ago

    Great Service from Tobias Wright, would recommend Toomey Citroen Basildon. All questions answered straight away, very professional.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Ruth, We are pleased to hear you have had a great experience with Tobias at Toomey Citroen Basildon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • James Power
    2 months ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for a good review James

  • Adrian Banks
    3 months ago Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Adrian!

  • Karen Evans
    3 months ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Karen, we are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with us. We would like the opportunity to investigate and will need some more information. If you could contact our Customer Relations department on 01702563030 or enquiries@toomey.uk.com. Kind Regards – Toomey Motor Group.

  • Tina Harden
    3 months ago

    Just bought a C1 from Toomey Basildon, excellent service from Matt Edmonds. Very happy with the car.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Good Afternoon Tina, We are pleased to hear you had a great experience purchasing your new C1 at Toomey Citroen Basildon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Lia Kim Cowans
    4 months ago

    Service was on point, Max Summers who helped me from start to finish was extremely friendly, took the time to explain the finance and was able to source me a great deal on a brand new pre-registered Red C3, it was also delivered to me personally which was a nice touch. Thanks Citroen Toomey.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Good Morning Lia, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear Max was able to create the perfect deal and find the ideal car for you! Max has certainly demonstrated the key values we strive for at Toomey Motor Group. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • gareth ricketts
    4 months ago

    2nd vehicle I have purchased from Bill Underwood at Toomeys. This time I upgraded from a Citroen C3 Aircross to the C5 Aircross. Exceptional service from him as always, going so far as to remind me how to drive an automatic and how to use the auto park function - no mean feat bearing in mind he wasn't allowed to instruct from inside the car with me! Thanks Bill - now my days drag at work looking forward to the commute each way. Your recommendation was spot on, she's a dream to drive.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    Good Afternoon Gareth, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled to hear about your new car upgrade - the C5 Aircross SUV is one of our favourites. Bill is incredibly helpful and strives to provide each customer with exceptional service. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your New C5 Aircross SUV and we will pass this feedback on to Bill Underwood and Toomey Citroen Management Team. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • john rogers
    4 months ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating John!

  • Yvonne Wood
    4 months ago

    Bill Underwood at Toomey Citroen Basildon was so helpfull. He found me a car and arranged all the details without any fuss. On delivery he explained all the controls and did not mind going over anything I was not too sure about. Very pleased with the service, and the car.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    Good Morning Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Basildon - Bill has clearly demonstrated the key values we strive for at Toomey Motor Group. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • George Hughes
    4 months ago

    I've just brought the new Citroen C5 Aircross Shine plus. Sam, Michael and Alex has help me with this purchase I'm very happy with car and hopefully I be back in the future to purchase another citroen.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    Good Morning George, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Southend. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Elisa “Lisa” Ricketts
    4 months ago

    Upgraded our car today and was sorted out by Bill from the Toomey Sales Team. Great service and the car is a dreamThank you!!!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    Good Morning Elisa, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Basildon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Richard Halls
    5 months ago

    Got to say a big thank you to Michael Neal in sales, he could not have been more helpful throughout our purchase of a Citroen C1, I will be using Toomeys for my next car for sure. Thanks Michael.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Good Morning Richard, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience purchasing your new Citroen C1! We will ensure your feedback is passed on to Michael Neal and Toomey Citroen Management Team. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Rebecca Griffiths
    6 months ago

    I would like to say how happy I am with the service I recieved from Danny what a great and helpful guy thankyou so much

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Good Afternoon Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an great experience at our Dealership. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Kerry Hunter (Kjhunter77)
    6 months ago

    I had a great experience buying a car from Toomey Citroen Basildon. Bill Underwood was very helpful, friendly and went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend my C3 to anyone and would highly recommend Toomey Basidon. Thank you Bill. X

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Good Morning Kerry, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience purchasing your new Citroen C3 from Toomey Citroen Basildon. We will certainly pass your feedback onto Bill and Toomey Citroen Management Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Simon Mccarthy
    7 months ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 7 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Simon!

  • Christine Trewartha
    7 months ago

    Cannot recommend toomeys enough. I had been to other dealerships and been faced with the usual pushy staff. However meeting and dealing with Bill Underwood has restored my faith in buying a used car. He was extremely helpful and polite a truly lovely person. I purchased a used citroen C4 and could not be happier, thankyou

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 7 months ago

    Good Morning Christine, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership. We understand purchasing a car can be an overwhelming experience, therefore we try to ensure all our customers have the necessary information before making a purchase. We will pass your feedback on to Bill and Toomey Citroen Management Team. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading