**ITS BACK – NEW CAR COST PRICE EVENT – SAVE UP TO 37% ON A NEW CITROEN**
Reviews from
Google
4.5
#
141 Reviews
4.5 Average of 141 Reviews
  • michael terry
    10 hours ago

    excellent thoughtful service, booked an MOT and they squeezed in a service as well. Their flexibility was so helpful.

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Thank you for letting us know Michael!

  • Emma Frankie
    2 days ago

    My experience here was very excellent, Ollie was nothing but helpful to me and my mum when I wanted to trade my car in for a newer model. He answered every question we had, and even went out of his way to help me with the insurance. Very glad I chose this branch to buy my new car and will recommend it to others.

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 16 hours ago

    Good Morning Emma, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable buying experience at our Citroen Basildon branch. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Paul Williams
    5 days ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 16 hours ago

    Dear Mr. Williams, We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with us. We would like the opportunity to investigate and will need some more information. If you could contact our Customer Relations department on 01702563030 or enquiries@toomey.uk.com, they will look forward to speaking with you. We have a strict complaints procedure in place and all concerns will be addressed by the relevant Directors who will ensure that you are contacted – we will do what we can to come to a satisfactory resolution for you. Kind Regards – Toomey Motor Group.

  • Darius De Volaille
    2 weeks ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with us. We would like the opportunity to investigate and will need some more information. If you could contact our customer relations department on 01702563030 or enquiries@toomey.uk.com, they will look forward to speaking with you. We have a strict complaints procedure in place and all concerns will be addressed by the relevant Directors who will ensure that you are contacted – we will do what we can to come to a satisfactory resolution for you. Kind Regards – Toomey Group.

  • James Manning
    3 weeks ago

    Excellent service from Levine Wayman when arranging a new car on mobility. He kept us update and made the switch over effortless, even arranging an extension to our old lease contract whilst waiting for the vehicle to be built.

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon James, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant buying experience at our Citroen Basildon branch. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Linda Wilcock
    3 weeks ago

    I saw the car in Autotrader and although it was the other side of the country I couldn’t fault the help and consideration of Ollie whom we dealt with. We received the car yesterday and my son is delighted. Ollie has been constantly in touch to make sure we understand everything and to see if we needed to ask anymore questions. Would definitely recommend and use again in the future .

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Linda, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you chose Toomey Motor Group Citroen to provide your Son with his new car despite the distance! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you in the future. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • emily Creighton
    4 weeks ago

    Fantastic service, love our new car, making dreams a reality! Well recommended, thank u Ollie for ur time and patience, got there in the end!

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Emily, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased to hear we were able to assist you in finding your dream car. Thank you for your feedback and we will ensure Ollie and Toomey Citroen Management Team are aware of your experience. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Kerry White
    1 month ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Hi Kerry, thank you for letting us know!

  • Elaine Brown
    1 month ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Elaine - thanks for letting us know!!

  • Edward Mullen
    1 month ago

    100% service as usual.

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Hi Edward - thank you for the feedback!

  • Margaet Watson
    1 month ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Margaet, thank you for taking the time to review us! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Pat Downing
    1 month ago

    Brilliant

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Pat, thank you for taking the time to review us! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Nikki Hume
    1 month ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Nikki, In the interest of gaining our customers perspective, we would really like to discuss with you the concern that has led you to leaving your review with us today. We are always happy to evaluate all forms of feedback, however sometimes we need some further information from our customers, which we are asking you for on this occasion. If I could ask you to contact our Customer Relations Manager on either enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702 563030 to discuss this further, we would be truly grateful. Thank you in advance for your time. Toomey Motor Group.

  • Claire Wood
    1 month ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Claire, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group

  • Simon Harris
    1 month ago

    Great experience overall with Bill Underwood. Our used C4 Grand Picasso was ordered in from stock which meant that the whole process took a little longer than expected, but when seeing the finished result (refurbed alloys, general bodywork) it was clear that a great deal of care and attention went into preparing the car. We were very specific in terms of our budget and deposit, and it was clear that he worked hard to find a vehicle that would be suitable. The showroom is also very child friendly compared to a lot of places we have been too - plenty of model cars to keep them busy!

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Simon, thank you for taking your time to review us. We are pleased you had an enjoyable experience at our Dealership. Bill always goes the extra mile to ensure all his customers are extremely happy with the final purchase of their vehicle. We will ensure your comments regarding your experience are passed on to Bill and Toomey Citroen Management Team. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Carol Pennell
    1 month ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Carol, thank you for taking the time to review us! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Clive Stinton
    1 month ago

    Mechanics as useless as all main dealers mechanics have been for years but at least they wash your car, hence, given their long term denial of their performance now 1 star. I actually solved the issue I had after; a free chat with my local garage (a true mechanic), a good internet search, getting a £25 blue tooth OBDII reader and a readily available app for my phone. This was after 3 visits and being told my car was working as "attended" despite the "Master technician" being consulted? Yep they can't spell really basic stuff and I was diagnosed as / am dyslexic! I also discovered via the app and the reader they were clearing engine faults / codes on my car without telling me, yes on my car, all the while telling me it was working as "atterded" Just use a competent local garage who's mechanics probably started in a main dealers but are the intelligent ones who have learnt how engines and software actually work and are clever enough not to be a robot at your expense / have integrity and ethics! Update following Toomey's respone: So finally you are interested in dealing with a customers issues and are making an attempt to rectify your companies deficiencies. Just goes to show the power of social media LOL I will be in touch. Sent in evidence of the fault code they were clearing as they deny it exists. Contacted the app writer who obviously has better information then them as it is a Citroen / Peugeot recognized fault code of which I have now sent them evidence. I maintain my stance whereby they really do not warrant the excessive moneys they charge for nothing more than incompetence and / or a complete lack or ability. It has to be one or other or even just simply they don't care as long as they are making money. Fortunately for all of us, Karma will come round! PS. They won't put anything in writing as

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Dear Clive, In the interest of gaining our customers perspective, we would really like to discuss with you the concern that has led you to leaving your review with us today. We are always happy to evaluate all forms of feedback, however sometimes we need some further information from our customers, which we are asking you for on this occasion. If I could ask you to contact our Customer Relations Manager on either enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702 563030 to discuss this further, we would be truly grateful. Thank you in advance for your time. Toomey Motor Group.

  • MariaLouise
    1 month ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear MariaLouise, thank you for taking the time to review us! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Bill Dicken
    1 month ago

    Glen was a 10 out of 10. All the Citroen Staff were extremely helpful. Could do enough to help us. Would highly recommend to all friends and family.

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Bill, thank you for taking your time to review us. We are pleased you and your little one had an enjoyable experience at our Dealership. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Donna Wilson
    1 month ago

    My car had to go in for some repairs and where there were issues they were quickly fixed

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Donna, thank you for taking the time to review us! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Kenneth Purcell
    1 month ago

    Out looking to buy a new car, i walked in with my wife at this point the salesman sitting at his desk got up and walked out back never to be seen again. We decided to take our custom to a dealer in Chelmsford and purchased two cars.

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Kenneth, in the interest of gaining our customers perspective, we would really like to discuss with you the concern you have outlined in your review. We are always happy to evaluate all forms of feedback, however sometimes we need some further information from our customers, which we are asking you for on this occasion. If I could ask you to contact our Customer Relations Manager on either enquiries@toomey.uk.com or 01702 563030 to discuss this further, we would be truly grateful. Thank you in advance for your time. Toomey Motor Group.

  • Darren Pease
    2 months ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Darren, thank you for taking the time to review us! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • maria coleman
    2 months ago

    Excellent service and very good for smart repair of scratch on my car. Would recommend this place for its great attention to detail. Very pleased with the service.

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Dear Maria, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group

  • Jamie Cole
    2 months ago

    Recieved excellent service from Levine, the motability specialist. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and kept us informed every step of the way. will definitely be going back to this dealership when it's time to renew our next car.

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Jamie, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are pleased to hear you had a positive and enjoyable experience with our Motability Specialist Levine. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Thomas wastell-campbell
    2 months ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Afternoon Thomas, thank you for taking the time to review us. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Brooke Howley
    2 months ago

    Would like to thank Levine so much for how eay he made getting my C1, it was so stress free ! He answered all my questions,He so helpful from start to finish,im so happy with my new cat and so grateful for the Service we had from Levine! Will be highly reccomending

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Brooke, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are pleased to hear you had stress free experience at our Citroen Dealership. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Sarah Melville
    2 months ago

    Rob was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Dear Sarah, thank you for taking your time to review us! We are pleased to hear you had a positive and enjoyable experience. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Len Levey
    3 months ago

    Sorted out my parts problem straight away. Guys in parts department know their stuff, many thanks.

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Len, thank you for taking the time to review us! We will be sure to let the parts team know! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • kiri munro
    3 months ago
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Dear Kiri, thank you for taking your time to review us! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Joe Borg
    3 months ago

    Good service, need a TV to watch while you wait for the car being MOTed or serviced

    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Dear Joe, thank you for taking the time to review us! We will pass on your suggestions to the Service Manager. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

No reviews available

Loading...