Reviews from
Google
4.7
#
244 Reviews
4.7 Average of 244 Reviews
  • Lia Kim Cowans
    1 week ago

    Service was on point, Max Summers who helped me from start to finish was extremely friendly, took the time to explain the finance and was able to source me a great deal on a brand new pre-registered Red C3, it was also delivered to me personally which was a nice touch. Thanks Citroen Toomey.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Lia, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear Max was able to create the perfect deal and find the ideal car for you! Max has certainly demonstrated the key values we strive for at Toomey Motor Group. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • gareth ricketts
    2 weeks ago

    2nd vehicle I have purchased from Bill Underwood at Toomeys. This time I upgraded from a Citroen C3 Aircross to the C5 Aircross. Exceptional service from him as always, going so far as to remind me how to drive an automatic and how to use the auto park function - no mean feat bearing in mind he wasn't allowed to instruct from inside the car with me! Thanks Bill - now my days drag at work looking forward to the commute each way. Your recommendation was spot on, she's a dream to drive.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Afternoon Gareth, thank you for taking the time to review us! We are thrilled to hear about your new car upgrade - the C5 Aircross SUV is one of our favourites. Bill is incredibly helpful and strives to provide each customer with exceptional service. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your New C5 Aircross SUV and we will pass this feedback on to Bill Underwood and Toomey Citroen Management Team. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • john rogers
    3 weeks ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating John!

  • Yvonne Wood
    3 weeks ago

    Bill Underwood at Toomey Citroen Basildon was so helpfull. He found me a car and arranged all the details without any fuss. On delivery he explained all the controls and did not mind going over anything I was not too sure about. Very pleased with the service, and the car.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Basildon - Bill has clearly demonstrated the key values we strive for at Toomey Motor Group. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • George Hughes
    3 weeks ago

    I've just brought the new Citroen C5 Aircross Shine plus. Sam, Michael and Alex has help me with this purchase I'm very happy with car and hopefully I be back in the future to purchase another citroen.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning George, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Southend. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Elisa Ricketts
    1 month ago

    Upgraded our car today and was sorted out by Bill from the Toomey Sales Team. Great service and the car is a dreamThank you!!!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Elisa, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Basildon. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Richard Halls
    2 months ago

    Got to say a big thank you to Michael Neal in sales, he could not have been more helpful throughout our purchase of a Citroen C1, I will be using Toomeys for my next car for sure. Thanks Michael.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Richard, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience purchasing your new Citroen C1! We will ensure your feedback is passed on to Michael Neal and Toomey Citroen Management Team. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Rebecca Griffiths
    2 months ago

    I would like to say how happy I am with the service I recieved from Danny what a great and helpful guy thankyou so much

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Afternoon Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an great experience at our Dealership. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Kerry Hunter
    2 months ago

    I had a great experience buying a car from Toomey Citroen Basildon. Bill Underwood was very helpful, friendly and went above and beyond. I would definitely recommend my C3 to anyone and would highly recommend Toomey Basidon. Thank you Bill. X

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Kerry, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience purchasing your new Citroen C3 from Toomey Citroen Basildon. We will certainly pass your feedback onto Bill and Toomey Citroen Management Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Simon Mccarthy
    3 months ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Simon!

  • Christine Trewartha
    3 months ago

    Cannot recommend toomeys enough. I had been to other dealerships and been faced with the usual pushy staff. However meeting and dealing with Bill Underwood has restored my faith in buying a used car. He was extremely helpful and polite a truly lovely person. I purchased a used citroen C4 and could not be happier, thankyou

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 months ago

    Good Morning Christine, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership. We understand purchasing a car can be an overwhelming experience, therefore we try to ensure all our customers have the necessary information before making a purchase. We will pass your feedback on to Bill and Toomey Citroen Management Team. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Peter Dyer
    4 months ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    We appreciate you taking the time to review us! Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • Chris Davison
    4 months ago

    I bought a used Citroen C3 from Toomey Southend Citroen back in September. After a couple of months use, I am pleased to say I am very happy with the car and will be likely to stick with Citroen having had some bad experiences with other brands. I was very happy with the service offered by Sam who helped me from initial test drive through to final purchase. He was very friendly, and explained all the different add-on products available to me, without being overly pushy as some salesmen can be. He also helped with a couple of very minor post-sale issues.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 months ago

    We are pleased that you had an excellent experience with Toomey Group - thank you for leaving us your feedback!

  • Montego Smith
    5 months ago

    Just bought a car for my son's 18th birthday from Citroen Southend, they went out of their way to ensure the pick-up (just before the start of the lockdown) was very special. I could not have asked for more, my son was over the moon, and the service was second to none, a massive shout out to Sam the Sales Manager, who kept us fully informed and ensured the purchased was trouble free. Thanks Sam

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Good Afternoon Montego, we would like to thank you for giving us this opportunity to provide your Son with his new car. We are delighted to hear we were able to make this day special for you and your Son despite the lockdown! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Scott Cecil
    5 months ago

    Just picked up our new C5 aircross hybrid which Bill Underwood was of great help with ensuring we managed to get before lockdown 2.0 started. Very happy with the help and service received under difficult circumstances of the current situation. Thanks Bill.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Good Morning Scott, thank you for taking the time to review us. The C5 Aircross Hybrid is certainly one of our favourites across the Group. We are delighted to hear Bill was able to deliver the vehicle before lockdown. If you need any further assistance, please do not heistate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Daniel Mumford
    5 months ago

    I had a very positive experience and would recommend a visit to see Sam Dean if anyone is looking for a new car. Sam listened to my requirements and helped me find a car that ticked all the boxes. Sam went out of his way to keep me informed throughout and his approach made decisions easy.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Good Afternoon Daniel, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Southend. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Terri & Joe Walcott
    5 months ago

    Excellent customer service, friendly staff and great communication. Thank you Samuel Dean!

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Terri and Joe!

  • Simon Carter
    5 months ago

    As usual, Gavin Harris once again provided a seemless acquisition of my new lease vehicle. Outstanding service which is always guaranteed at Toomey Citreon Basildon. Also would like to mention both Hannah and Lauren on the service desk, over the years have never failed to be polite,friendly and always very helpful. You three, are a credit to the company.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Good Morning Simon, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had another excellent experience at our Dealership. We will ensure your review is passed on to Toomey Motor Group Management. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Ian Locke
    5 months ago

    It's ok, but Service desk staff seem to not have a great deal of knowledge. They cancelled my service with only 1 days notice because they had no vehicle to lend me, I had cleared all my work as it's a van, so lost work and van didn't get serviced!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Good Morning Ian, we are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with us. We would like the opportunity to investigate and will need some more information. If you could contact our Customer Relations department on 01702563030 or enquiries@toomey.uk.com. We have a strict complaints procedure in place and all concerns will be addressed by the relevant Directors who will ensure that you are contacted – we will do what we can to come to a satisfactory resolution for you. Kind Regards – Toomey Motor Group.

  • Kaylina Berry
    5 months ago

    Bought a used Car and was helped by Bill Underwood. Bill was informative and very helpful. Love my car and got a great deal! Thanks again.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Kaylina - Bill will be pleased to hear this! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Paul Whiskin
    5 months ago

    We are very happy with our sales man bill underwood he was excellent very kind and took time to make sure we understood everything.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Good Morning Paul, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. We will ensure your review is passed on to Bill and Toomey Citroen Management Team. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • zoe sinclair
    5 months ago

    We bought a car this month from Sam Dean at Citreon he couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. He was super helpful and knowledgeable . Most importantly he wasn't pushy as some car dealers can be, this is the 5th car we have had from Toomey and always feel the aftercare is as good as the initial service.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Good Morning Zoe, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always happy to see our customers return to us! We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Citroen Southend dealership. Sam certainly goes the extra mile to ensure you have all the necessary information before purchasing your new car. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Steven Blackaby
    5 months ago

    I dealt with Sam Dean who was professional, reliable and delivered exactly what I wanted. Great experience and would recommend to any company.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 5 months ago

    Good Afternoon Steven, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience. Sam has clearly demonstrated the service level we strive for at Toomey Motor Group. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • raymond oldfield
    6 months ago

    Just picked up our new car from salesman Bill Underwood , first class service. He provided plenty of info to help us decide on which model to choose then talked us through the whole process . The purchase went flawlessly and the handover was great Cheers Bill.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Good Afternoon Raymond, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our dealership in Basildon. We will ensure your review is passed on to Bill Underwood and Toomey Citroen Management Team. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Michael Foley
    6 months ago Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Michael!

  • Jem Elliot Mustafa
    6 months ago

    Absolutely fantastic service from Scott, would recommend to anyone I know. Loving my new car!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Thank you for the excellent review Jem.

  • Faizaan Sackett
    6 months ago

    I have never bought a brand new car before. Sam Dean at the Citroen showroom in Rochford made the experience so easy and I can’t give enough credit to him for how helpful, informative and engaging he was. Sam was attentive but not pushy, he listened to what I wanted and steered me in the right direction. Thanks to Sam I walked away with a brand new car that met my needs and more. Throughout the entire process he was on the ball. His communication was exceptional and he made it a very pleasurable and easy experience. I cannot rate him highly enough. Citroen was the 3rd dealership in the centre that I went to. The first two didn’t even bother to engage me and it seemed like I was bothering them with my questions. Then I met Sam and he was a breath of fresh air. It resulted in a sale for him and a perfect car for my requirements. If you’re looking for a new car, I cannot recommend a visit to see Sam at the Citroen showroom enough.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Good Morning Faizaan, thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review about your experience. We understand purchasing a new vehicle can be an overwhelming and time consuming experience, therefore we ensure all our members in our Team complete full training to provide an easy and enjoyable experience for our Customers. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to Citroen UK, Toomey Motor Group Management Team and Sam Dean. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Nicola Littman
    6 months ago

    I accompanied my partner to this branch where Sam Dean approached us on a miserable wet morning, he was a ray of sunshine and stood out as such a positive asset to the branch. He was helpful and refreshingly honest, also funny. As a result of Sam engaging with us we left the showroom with a purchase of a new car.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Good Morning Nicola, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear Sam Dean was able to provide you an enjoyable experience despite the miserable weather! We strive in ensuring our staff can demonstrate the key values we strive for at Toomey Motor Group - Sam has clearly done this. If you do need any further assistance regarding your new car, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Ben Jones
    6 months ago

    Fantastic service from having and Scott

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Thank you for letting us know Ben - Scott will be delighted to hear this!

  • Mathew Woods
    6 months ago

    Updated5My Mum collected the car this week and said Bill went above and beyond the call of duty to help her! Also done a 48hr follow up making sure Mum was ok and making sure no more help was needed. He also said if there was any issues just pick up the phone. Bill is a credit to Toomey and should be proud of him self. If you guys are looking for a hassle free journey to buying a new car look no further. I dealt with Bill Underwood today for my Mum (Katrina Woods) he was very professional and very understanding and took the time to explain everything in full so Mum had a full understanding. Bill is a credit to Toomey. Mathew & Katrina Woods

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 6 months ago

    Good Morning Mathew and Katrina, thank you for taking the time to update us! We are thrilled to hear your Mother has picked up her new car. Bill is incredibly helpful and strives to provide each customer with exceptional service. Thank you for the excellent recommendation - we will pass this feedback on to Bill Underwood and Toomey Citroen Management Team. If your Mother needs any further assistance regarding her new car, please do not hesitate to contact us! Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading