Reviews from
Google
4.7
#
290 Reviews
4.7 Average of 290 Reviews
  • Billie Brocklehurst
    1 day ago

    I recently brought a new car from Citroen Basildon and dealt with the salesman Bill Underwood. I received great service from start to finish. Bill was friendly and very knowledgeable. Really happy with the service and would recommend to others. Thanks. !

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 21 hours ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Billie, we are delighted to hear that Bill was able to provide you with great customer service from start to finish, and was able to help you find your new car. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Michelle Stevens
    2 days ago

    I have recently been lucky enough to purchase my first new carthe service at Toomeys Southend, especially sales man Alex Stylianou was top class. Friendly, informative and ready to help when needed.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 day ago

    Good Morning Michelle, thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that Alex was able to help you find your new car, and was informative throughout the process. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Greg Kneller
    2 days ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Greg!

  • Paul Bear
    1 week ago

    Great place to deliver cars to. Space to work and not on a main road. Great

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Paul! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Callum L
    1 week ago

    Bought a car a few weeks ago. Matt was our dealer and he made the process as easy and seamless as possible. Got the price that we was looking for and received a really good Part exchange offer. Matt kept us updated throughout the process and was polite, professional and easy to deal with. 100% recommend.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning Callum, thank you for taking the time to write such excellent feedback from your experience at Citroen Basildon. We are delighted to hear that Matt made the whole process easy and seamless for you, we hope you enjoy your new car! If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • David Stokes
    1 week ago

    My 3rd or 4th annual visit. Friendliest staff in the business, with Hannah & Chloe very welcoming on reception. They are also very knowledgeable about the vehicles. Even got to chat with a mechanic about his impressive camper van conversionmy Relay Camper was in 4 service and not all dealers can fit hi-top vans in their workshops). Convenient for drop off and travel to the City. Highly recommended. Update Oct 21 - more great service from Toomey Citroen with the friendly Hannah on reception and great technicians. Toomey Citroen still get my recommendation!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Good Morning David, thank you for your excellent feedback and rating! We are delighted to hear that Hannah and Chloe were very welcoming during your visit to Toomey Citroen Basildon, we are glad to hear that we are your top recommendation! - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Mark Kynaston
    1 month ago

    Great service and very professional. Fleur made everything easy, couldn't have done anymore.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 4 weeks ago

    Good Morning Mark, thank you for an excellent review and rating, we will pass this on to Fleur!

  • Richard Batman
    1 month ago

    Very helpful, worked really hard to give me the best deal availablePs Great P/x deal as well

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Richard, thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review! We are delighted to hear that you were able to get the best deal available and you were offered a great part exchange deal! We hope you enjoy your new car. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • jo woods
    1 month ago

    I would like to thank Bill for the smooth process of my new Citroën car,which I picked up yesterday. I was treated with absolute professionalism,and felt very reassured at the same time,I cannot thank Bill enough,fantastic car and more than pleased,I definitely will be sticking with Citroën.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Jo, thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are delighted to hear that Bill made the process smooth and demonstrated our key customer service values at Toomey Motor Group. We hope you enjoy your new Citroen and if you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Kevin Tyson
    1 month ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Kevin!

  • Tracey Sparrow
    1 month ago

    Came in on a whim to look at downsizing, Matt Edmonds helped us. He was great, very informative without being pushy. We left very happy with a purchase and would recommend anyone to seek out Matt for any enquiries. Our only criticism was the computer system desperately needs shorting out as it was SOOO slow!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Hi Tracy, thank you for leaving a review, we are delighted to hear that Matt was able to help you out and provided you with all the information you needed for your purchase. Thank you for your feedback regarding the slow computer, we are extremely sorry that this happened during your visit, we will make sure this is passed on to the relevant person. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Graham Robinson
    1 month ago

    I would like to thank Toomey Citroën for the service I received Friday morning where I took my sons van in and especially the young lady on the service counter, Thankyou

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Graham, we will pass this on to our staff at Citroën Basildon!

  • Marian Ainslie
    1 month ago

    Didnt see the car we wanted

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Marian - we are extremely sorry that you have had a negative experience with Toomey Group. If you would like to contact our customer relations team, they will be able to to investigate this for you if you would be willing to give them more information. They can be contacted on 01702563030 or enquiries@toomey.uk.com. Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • Family Time
    1 month ago

    Thanks for good service

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for an excellent review!

  • Sally Pryor
    1 month ago

    Max at Citroen Rochford was very friendly and informative. He was very knowledgeable which allowed the deal to go smoothly. I would definitely recommend him.

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Sally, thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that Max was able to assist you during your visit to our Citroen showroom in Southend, we will pass this feedback on - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group,

  • Rhys Pepler
    2 months ago

    I would just like to take the time to thank Bill Underwood at Toomey Citroen in Basildon. Bill has gone above and beyond sorting myself out a new vehicle. Bill was professional, polite and efficient throughout the whole process and helped me find the perfect car which suited my needs. Thank you once again Bill, I shall be recommending friend and family members to use your service in future!!!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Rhys, thank you taking the time to write such an amazing review! We are delighted to hear that Bill was able to find you, your new vehicle that suited your needs, if you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Jasmine Bradford
    2 months ago

    Another smooth sailing car experience from Toomeys. We went in on the off chance to see if we could switch our car, although it had been less than a year and within minutes we were helped and getting a new car sorted. Quick and easy process but also professional. Rhys was a great help and made everything so smooth sailing. Can’t fault any of the customer experience and will continue to use and support Toomey’s in the future.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Jasmine, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that your experience was smooth sailing and Rhys was able to find you a new car. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Des Trusler
    2 months ago

    Lovely cars

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review Des!

  • Obi Egbuniwe
    2 months ago

    I would like to say a big thank-you to Bill Underwood who has set the bar across the board for a perfect customer experience. He was very responsive when I reached out with a brief inquiry about the vehicle I wanted, and was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle itself. There was a slight hiccup with home delivery of the vehicle but Bill and Jon Wade (the manager) went over and beyond in sorting things out. Their poise and professionalism made for a pleasant process. I can not recommend enough - thank you, Bill!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Obi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that Bill was able to answer all of your questions and made the process pleasant, we hope you enjoy your new car. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • Jem Smith
    2 months ago

    Big thank you to Rhys Pepler for his help with finding my new car. Couldn't of asked for a better service from a car salesman. He really did go above and beyond to help find the right car when the one I originally wanted sold before I had the chance to come and see it. Will defo recommend to any friends or family looking for a new car! Thanks again Rhys!

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Jem, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that Rhys was able to find you a new car and went above and beyond to do so, we hope you enjoy your new car. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us again, Kind Regards Tooomey Motor Group

  • Deborah Caldwell
    2 months ago

    Just looking freezing showroom

    Toomey Citroen Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review us Deborah - Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group

  • Paul Roop-Rai
    2 months ago Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Paul!

  • Steve 777
    2 months ago

    Just to say thanks to Rhys Pepler for making the purchase of my new car a good experience. He was very helpful from start to finish.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the fantastic review Steve! We're so pleased you found your experience with us so positive. We hope to see you again in the future! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • J Olovba
    2 months ago

    Went in to buy my car, Bill helped us out and made the process so easy. He went as far as helping take some pictures for at the end. I will definitely recommend.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the great review! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Laura Swords
    2 months ago

    Just want to say thank you to Rhys pepler for sorting out our new car recently. He was friendly and professional and I never felt under pressure from him to purchase vehicle. Was a bit worried before hand about the whole process but he made it very easy and straightforward and sorted everything out, thanks again Laura

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the fantastic review Laura, we're so glad to hear that Rhys made the process so straightforward and pain-free!- Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • len3610
    2 months ago

    Toomy Basildon again have demonstrated great professional customer care throughout our car buying experience. Well Done & Thank you Jon and particularly Rhys

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Thank you for the fantastic review! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Nick Everett
    2 months ago

    We had to take our car in for a service and Mot. Service staff very helpful and friendly. A couple of hours later received a call to come and pick our car up. Received a voucher to have a valet at the petrol station next door to the garage. Great customer service.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Morning Nick, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear your service and MOT went smoothly, with the friendly and helpful staff at Citroen Basildon. If you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us, Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group.

  • Phil Newman
    2 months ago

    Very nice and helpful Mat and John are the most friendly, helpful and professional people you could meet

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Thank you for the fantastic review Phil! - Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Levitate ConBanks
    2 months ago

    Another absolutely infuriating visit to Toomeys Citreon Basilson. Car was left there all day and was told that there was no fault detected. Collected car, got in to drive away and fault as clear as day still present. This has happened so many times with our vehicles, possibly 8 to 9 times now over the past few years. No fault ever found and car has to return, if it wasn't still in warranty I would take it elsewhere. The technicians speak to you like you are making the issue up. I wonder if the vehicles are actually looked at. And the desk staff can never accommodate arrangement for the car to be left there to be looked at the next day or sorted. Everything seems like an inconvenience to them. So another day off of work to return it yet again in 2 weeks time with the prospect of the fault still not being fixed when I collect it. 2 1/2 years ago we had to have and independent inspection550) on this car which was purchased brand new and then take it further with solicitors because of a fault. NEVER again will I purchase as much as a car mat let alone a vehicle from this company. Absolutely disgusting treatment..steer clear.

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Dear Customer, we here at Toomey Motor Group take all customer feedback seriously, and would like to take this opportunity to discuss and resolve for you, if I can ask you to contact our Customer Service Manager on 01702 563030, we will endeavour to get this resolved as quickly and efficiently as possible. Please accept our apologies that you have had a less than successful experience with us, however we would relish the opportunity to discuss this further. Kind Regards - Toomey Motor Group.

  • amy sutcliffe
    2 months ago

    I went to Toomey's to have a look around as i was now in the position to buy a newer car. I looked around and stopped at Citroen, this is where i was greeted by two members of staff. Rhys was new to the store and although he was probably nervous he was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. Rhys made buying a car easy, fun and stress-free. Rhys has stayed in contact since via email to make sure im getting along with the car and everything is going well. I have been so happy with my car as i travel for work is has kepy me safe and given me the confidence to drive around without fear of anything going wrong. I cannot fault the Citroen team or the car (C4 Cactus).

    Toomey Citroen Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 months ago

    Good Afternoon Amy, thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely and comprehensive review of your time at Toomey Citroen. At Toomey's, we always strive to ensure our customers feel at ease and safe during the car buying process, so this is great to hear! We hope you enjoy your new C4 Cactus, and we hope to see you again in the future. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards, Toomey Motor Group

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading