Reviews from
Google
4.5
#
1418 Reviews
4.5 Average of 1418 Reviews
  • Jarrod
    2 days ago

    Poor service from Toomey Vauxhall. I took my car its 4th year major service which they informed me it was completely fine. 20 minutes after driving my car I noticed an issue which wasn't there before so I took it back to them . After going back and fourth with Toomey Vauxhall and bringing my car back twice they are still not 100% what the issue is and say they can't diagnose it. On top of this, they now want me to pay extra for an issue they have caused.

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
  • Stephen Dickey
    2 days ago

    Outstanding experience at Toomeys picking up our new Crossland. Thanks for all your help Lewis the salesman.

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
  • Gary Moon
    3 days ago

    Just received my 4th vauxhall in 4 years from Toomey Southend,was not actually looking for a new car but was so impressed with the 4x4mokka courtesy car I enquired if this car was available to buy. Not ideal time to come to a deal in lockdown but Hollie was amazing in getting over the line, polite and knowledgeable .one very happy customer

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
  • chelsea Lardner
    1 week ago

    Amazing friendly service! As an essential worker trying to find a car in lockdown Toomey were very helpful! Lewis Culham the salesman was very professional and informative helping me find my perfect car! Very happy customer, Thankyou Lewis!!

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for your positive feedback!

  • Mark Jones
    1 week ago Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for this excellent review. Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • Stephen Meadows
    1 week ago Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    We appreciate your feedback thank you! Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • Ronke Mosun
    1 week ago

    The receptionist are professional.

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    We are pleased that you had an excellent experience with Toomey Group - thank you for leaving us your feedback!

  • Leeann Turner
    1 week ago

    I received fantastic service from Frazer at Vauxhall when purchasing my new car. He was very helpful and made the process very easy despite the current times. I would definitely recommend to friends and family!

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 days ago

    Thank you for letting us know - we are pleased that your experience was excellent

  • Grant Eade
    1 week ago

    After receiving an email from Vauxhall to book my car in for a service and MOT via the online process I proceeded to book my car in the original date wasn’t available as I required a courtesy car so punched the date out to the right to when a courtesy car was available this date was acceptable so continued to book the car in and that was that. Two days before my car was due to be serviced and MOT’d Southend Tomey’s called me to say they didn’t have a courtesy car as promised at the time of booking. They offered me another date which was a week passed my MOT expiry. This is not possible as I only have one car and need this on a daily basis. Toomey Southend did not try in anyway to resolve this issue and left me in a situation where I only have a few days to get an MOT and service and dropped me right in it! The woman who spoke to me did not care to the situation I was now in. After five years of regularly servicing my car at the dealership and purchasing a brand-new vehicle I would’ve expected better for the loyalty I have shown. I will no longer use Toomey Vauxhall which is a shame as this summer I was due a new car.

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 week ago

    Dear Mr Eade, firstly we would like to apologise that our online service did not correlate as it should with our booking system/diary. Our system always advises that you will be contacted for confirmation of a booking. We have investigated this and listened to the confirmation call placed to you from our bookings team, which was 23rd February 2021 at 10.51am with reference to your online booking. The team member did apologise that we could not supply a courtesy car on the requested date and tried to secure an alternate booking on Friday 26th February 2021, however this would be for a drop and leave appointment. We can only apologise that you feel we did not assist you, however had we had a further notice period for securing a booking, I feel we could have managed the courtesy car and booking with no hesitation. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group.

  • Gary Lee
    2 weeks ago

    Very happy with van and service recieved at Toomeys , Thanks Neil for looking after us and making the whole process go smoothly .

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Gary - Neil will be thrilled to hear this!

  • Catherine Fellowes
    2 weeks ago

    Amazing service from both Kieran & Hollie at Toomey Southend from start to finish, kept us up to date and done an amazing hand while keeping the correct social distancing.

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Catherine, thank you for taking the time to review you experience. We are delighted to hear you had an easy and comfortable experience at our Dealership. We have implemented a range of social distancing/ safety measures in place to ensure the safety of both our Staff and Customers - and we are pleased to see you feel this way too. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • flyles
    2 weeks ago

    Just great service from Peter Styles phone up for a Part for a citron order part tax it was .thanks Peter

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent review Flyles! Peter will be delighted to hear this!

  • Steven Goodhew
    2 weeks ago

    Absolute pleasure to do business with start to finish, the purchase was fair and made straight forward and simple and our new car was delivered on time in great condition to us in Dorset, special mention to Ame who was fantastic and efficient and also Simon the sales manager who took our initial sales call, good people to deal with, I would recommend and buy from Toomey Basildon in the future,thanks guys

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Afternoon Steven, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are absolutely delighted to hear you chose Toomey Vauxhall Basildon for your new vehicle. We will ensure your feedback is passed onto both Ame and Simon. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Chris Leggett
    3 weeks ago

    Found the service from Ame at Vauxhall regarding a used car i purchased absolutely fantastic from start to finish. Kept in regular contact throughout and despite the current restrictions made it a pleasurable transaction. Any questions were promptly responded to so thank you.

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Chris, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable and easy experience at our Dealership. We will ensure is passed on to Ame and Toomey Vauxhall Management Team. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Sam Marzetti
    3 weeks ago

    I had the best customer service ever from Ame, she was polite, attentive and lovely over the phone and in person. My knowledge of cars is really poor and she helped me to understand each detail there was and made the process so easy. I now have a brand spanking new car and it's all thanks to AmeIf you want a car from Vauxhall, she's the person to talk to, what a star!

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Sam, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you had an easy and hassle-free new car purchasing experience at Toomey Vauxhall Basildon. We will ensure your review is passed on to Ame - she has certainly demonstrated the key values we strive for at the Group. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • chris Pearce
    3 weeks ago

    My experience with Toomey was such an easy process. From the beginning staff were polite and knowledgeable times of delivery were met and the handover was trouble free and I left feeling satisfied. Well done to everyone especially Danny M. You did me proud

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Chris, thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at Vauxhall Basildon. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Nicholas Edwards
    3 weeks ago

    In the process of recieving my third car from Toomey Southend. Have been a customer since 2015 and have never had a problem. Service is always spot on a reliable. I live in Surrey but wouldn't go anywhere else. Keith and Hollie have been professional and quick with all correspondence. Would highly recommend.

    Toomey Vauxhall Southend
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 2 weeks ago

    Good Morning Nicholas, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to see our customers return back to us, and would like to thank you for choosing Toomey Motor Group despite a fair distance away. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Dragomir Adrian
    3 weeks ago Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for an excellent rating Dragomir!

  • Oliver Hunt
    1 month ago

    Bought 2 vans from vauxhall and if it wasn't for Neil this wouldn't be such a positive comment, very helpful person and sorted out a very good van for me very pleased in the end and would definitely come back Neil was very honest and helpful even past giving me the keys great salesman and very helpful couldn't be happier

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Good Morning Oliver, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear Neil was able to demonstrate his knowledge and experience in finding a van suitable to your requirements. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • martin Mcgarry
    1 month ago

    Friendly staff helpful with car problem resolved

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for the great review Martin!

  • Archie Mhone
    1 month ago

    This is my third vehicle that I have managed to get from Toomey Vauxhall in 3 years. The team are helpful and are good at facilitating my purchases and I am kept informed along the way. Thanks Neil and Lewis. I will be back

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Archie, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are always delighted to hear our customers return to us and are pleased to hear we have demonstrated the key values we strive for at Toomey Motor Group. We will ensure your feedback is passed on to Neil and Lewis at Toomey Vauxhall Basildon. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • bobby dazzler bargains
    1 month ago

    Very helpful

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for letting us know!

  • Pratik Patel
    1 month ago

    Was great experience with very friendly and professional person Mr Frazer i change from my jag to insignia and it was amazing experince and really happy to switch plus i would perfer to my friend and i would say anyone can go and buy with all this covid in mind all maintian social distance as well.

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Pratik, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at our Dealership in Basildon. Toomey Motor Group has put considerable effort into ensuring that customers and staff remain safe - and we are pleased to hear you feel this way too! If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Chris mcg
    1 month ago

    Very helpful

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for letting us know Chris!

  • Steven Flack
    1 month ago

    Excellent Service

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Steven!

  • giorgio zamperlin
    1 month ago

    (Translated by Google) Ask for a repair on Friday butsorry..we can only Monday (Original) Chiedi una riparazione al venerdì ma...sorry..possiamo solo lunedì

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Morning Giorgio- we are sorry that you have not had a 5 star experience with Toomey Group. If we can assist you with anything or investigate any complaints our customer relations team can be reached on 01702563030. Kind Regards - Toomey Group

  • tony kingham
    1 month ago

    I have just purchased a new Vauxhall vivaro from Vauxhall Basildon this will be my fourth van from Toomey’s from quote to hand over Neil Holland gave a 100% service & advice along with Simon bray sale manager who was very helpful when Neil was unavailable a very friendly service from start to finish as always

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Dear Customer, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review us here at Toomey Motor Group. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Toomey Motor Group.

  • George King
    1 month ago

    Never had trouble buying from here. Frazer is extremely helpful and very polite. A credit to the company.

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited

    Thank you for an excellent review George!

  • Alicia Quigley
    1 month ago

    Such a good place to buy my first car from, I was served by Frazer, very helpful, was made very welcome and explained everything so well. Could not recommend this place anymore for buying a car!

    Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Good Afternoon Alicia, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience. If you do require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Kind Regards, Toomey Motor Group

  • Jayne Kocinoga
    1 month ago Toomey Vauxhall Basildon
    Response from Toomey Motor Group Limited 1 month ago

    Thank you for the excellent rating Jayne!

No reviews available

Loading...

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading